We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely go back again”
Review of Swn Y Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed for one night in May and we loved our stay. Firstly the family were very friendly, they couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were very clean and even the bedding was ironed and there was a lovely view of the sea from our room.
The breakfast (I had scrambled egg) was definitely fresh and it was lovely scrambled egg, I stayed in a really posh hotel in London the evening before and their breakfast was no where near as good as Swn Y Mor.
The whole hotel had a homely feel, if I go back to Llandudno I'll definitely come back here because there's friendly faces and with it being a modest hotel in comparison to the bigger hotels it'll be full of friendly faces and not pretentious people.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JenRoseBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wow what a lovely positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast so much. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Swn Y Mor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed one night as we were going to a show at Venue Cymru. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming.Nice and clean,lovely breakfast(bowl of fresh fruit really nice ).If going to another show will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddragons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review, Our hotel is so handy for the theatre so we are really pleased you’ll visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loved our stay. Rooms clean and smart. Friendly owners. Excellent location. Couldn't ask for more.
Llandudno is by far our favourite location.
Rear hotel parking was also a bonus.
Will be visiting this hotel again.

Room Tip: Would pay the extra few pounds for sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for your review; it’s lovely to hear to hear you’ll be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Chris gave us a very very warm welcome made us feel at easy right away. Stayed in twin bedroom everything spotless had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was first class and red hot. Close to all amenities

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, it’s always good to hear such nice feedback. We hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The second stay for us at this hotel & we will certainly be coming back again. We had 3 lovely nights here this time. Everything we mentioned in the last review continues to be of a very high standard: cleanliness, welcome, facilities & breakfast. Imagine my joy to receive a cafetiere of delicious fresh coffee with breakfast, I was a little disappointed with the coffee last time & our hosts are wonderful to have addressed that.
We enjoyed an evening meal here this time, my husband enthused about the steak & guiness pie whereas my lasagne was fantastic. Good quality food & excellent value! We also spent an evening in the bar getting to know Chris & Stephen a little better.
Our room was at the back of the hotel this time but we didn't feel we lost anything without a sea view. There's a shopping centre opposite but beyond that, the incredibly impressive mountains of Snowdonia......very beautiful on a sunny morning.
Needless to say, if you are looking for a comfortable stay in Llandudno right on the sea front look no further!
It was great to spend time with you guys, you are fantastic assets to your hotel and obviously a big part of the reason people come back. Thanks for everything, we hope to see you again later in the year.
Best regards, Alexis & Clive

Room Tip: Rooms are not particularly spacious but they are pleasant, comfortable and extremely clean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello to you both, we are so pleased you enjoyed your second visit as much as the first. It was lovely to see you guys and get to know you a little better, we hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great B and B, beautiful views of the seafront and pier. The owners were lovely and really made us feel really welcome. Great rooms, very clean, bathroom was brand new and everything was spotless. Loved our stay there, was great for a special occasion.

Room Tip: We had the smaller double with sea view- lovely room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed one night whilst visiting the Opera at Venue Cymru which was a very short walk away. Beautiful position on the front with lovely views from the bedroom and breakfast room. Everywhere was immaculate and our room was spacious and very comfortable. Very charming and welcoming hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. Very nice freshly cooked breakfast with offers of top ups of coffee and toast . We especially liked the big bowl of beautifully prepared fruit salad on the buffet table. Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room if possible....lovely views .
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

What lovely review. We are really pleased you had such a lovely time while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swn Y Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swn Y Mor Hotel

Address: 5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £51 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swn Y Mor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Swn Y Mor (Sound of the Sea) We believe that staying away from home should be a relaxing and stress-free experience, full of life's simple pleasures. Tucking into a cooked breakfast, reading the papers in bed or enjoying a freshly prepared evening meal are all part of the Swn Y Mor experience, and we take great pleasure in providing those extra touches. We also believe that location matters and with its fascinating history and stunning scenery, the ancient town of Llandudno offers plenty of ways to escape and unwind. You could take a stroll down the promenade, relax on the beach and soak up the sea views, or join the locals for a drink and a tale or two in one of many pubs on our doorstep. Whether planning a quick business stop-over, long lazy weekend or jam-packed activity holiday, our top quality hotel accommodation sets you up for a carefree and memorable stay. Amenities such as a licensed bar and ample parking. Room amenities include televisions with videos/DVDs, coffee/tea facilities and the extra privacy of en-suite rooms for your comfort. Take some time out and indulge yourself in the beauty of Llandudno and make Swn Y Mor your home for the holidays! We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Swn Y Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swn y Mor Llandudno
Swn Y Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing