We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Swn Y Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2005

First, a quick note about who we are... a family of four with a four year old and a 1 1/2 year old. We are Americans that now live in England.

We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights at the Swn-y-mor this August. The McQuades were very friendly and made us feel very much at home. They were wonderful with the kids and always had our breakfast table set with a high chair. We had a family room with a lovely sea view. The location was great for walking the promenade and the shops. My only minor complaint was that our room was in need of renovation and the bathroom was dingy. However, I know they are in the process of getting rooms redone and this room will probably be done this winter. Overall, we had a great stay and would certainly stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejmonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2005

We stayed here for two nights 19-21 August for the Phantom Nationals.
Very nice big sea-view room which was cleaned every day.

On-suite bathroom with a nice hot shower - just what you need after a days sailing.

Breakfast kept me going for the rest of the day.

Very friendly and warm welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lebanon, Connecticut USA
13
Reviewed 18 August 2005

Swn- Y-Mor is a treasure! My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend 5 days with the McQuade family. We truly enjoyed the relaxed, yet professional atmosphere of this family run operation. The staff was accomodating, friendly, and informative. The hotel itself was nicely decorated, and immmaculately clean! Ron cooks a great breakfast. The Swn-Y-Mor is situated on the promenade with a spectacular view of Llandudno Bay. Sallie's Pub (located within the hotel) offers great ales. Sit outside at the cafe table, have a few and watch the world go by. We can't wait to go back for a visit!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Warrington
11
Reviewed 16 August 2005

We booked into this Hotel when we attended the Country Music Festival
The hotel has a great atmoshere, friendly, clean, comfortable, and the food is great. Including the bacon sarni's! Jean, Ron and all the rest, are helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, home away from home. We enjoyed it so much that we have asked Jean to book us in next year, as soon as she knows the dates of the festival, if she will have us?

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2005

I can appreciate other visitors’ comments about this extremely well run and very friendly hotel. Jean “& Co.” made my wife and I, and my grandson very welcome. We were, luckily, able to have one of the sea-view rooms which gave a magnificent view of the complete bay, promenade, beach and, of course, the sea! It is a very family friendly hotel with smoking restricted to the bar area only. Don’t hesitate book today, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Augustine, Florida
234
Reviewed 14 July 2005

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gsl632017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
978 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swn Y Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swn Y Mor Hotel

Address: 5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £56 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swn Y Mor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Swn Y Mor (Sound of the Sea) We believe that staying away from home should be a relaxing and stress-free experience, full of life's simple pleasures. Tucking into a cooked breakfast, reading the papers in bed or enjoying a freshly prepared evening meal are all part of the Swn Y Mor experience, and we take great pleasure in providing those extra touches. We also believe that location matters and with its fascinating history and stunning scenery, the ancient town of Llandudno offers plenty of ways to escape and unwind. You could take a stroll down the promenade, relax on the beach and soak up the sea views, or join the locals for a drink and a tale or two in one of many pubs on our doorstep. Whether planning a quick business stop-over, long lazy weekend or jam-packed activity holiday, our top quality hotel accommodation sets you up for a carefree and memorable stay. Amenities such as a licensed bar and ample parking. Room amenities include televisions with videos/DVDs, coffee/tea facilities and the extra privacy of en-suite rooms for your comfort. Take some time out and indulge yourself in the beauty of Llandudno and make Swn Y Mor your home for the holidays! We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swn Y Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swn y Mor Llandudno
Swn Y Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing