We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
351
78
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
78
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venue cymru sea front owners chris sea view booking direct handmade chocolates journey home no lift evening meals are car park third floor received a warm welcome train station a great place to stay lovely hotel excellent value for money little gem
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

lovely welcome on arrival this was our second time staying here .all information was available if we needed it such as times for evening meal and breekfast menu . Hotel was on the seafront. But it was very quiet . Rooms were clean and quite big with bathroom as well. Good location to town center and shops .

Room tip: Right on sea front
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow thank you so much for the lovely review again, we are so pleased you enojoyed your first visit so much you came back again. Don't forget if you want to come back a third time to book direct for the best prices and your free gift.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My friends and I received a warm welcome on arrival. The rooms (as on my previous visit), were of a very good standard. Breakfast choice was excellent and there was always plenty of toast !
Although breakfast was served 8am-9am, we were very kindly offered coffee/toast and cereals etc at 7am on the Sunday as we had an early start to our day.
The staff are so friendly and welcoming and I do recommend this hotel very highly and I am sure I will be back again.

Room tip: Front rooms have a sea view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us again and posting another lovely review, we love it when guest choose to return to our hotel. Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed here for 3nights. Chris and Steven couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. They are working hard bringing the place up to modern standards. My bathroom was new with plenty of hot water. The room was at the back so no sea view but very quiet. Breakfast was fine. Dinner could be ordered but we chose to go out to dine. Steven rang up several restaurants to book dinner for us. Very good value. Ideal for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tonyandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you very much for the lovely review, it was a pleasure having you guys here and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a Brilliant Night at your Hotel
After problems in Llandudno in the past this place was a breath of fresh air and has restored my faith in staying overnight in Llandudno
Only 30 minutes by train from where we live in Rhyl and I know we will return many times in the future
All Staff were superb and very welcoming
Nothing more could be done to make our stay any better
Breakfast was also Superb
Coffee and poached eggs were amazing
See you all soon
One again Thank You

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 232waynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Since this review was posted you made a second visit so that speaks for itself and we are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We spent one night here in July after booking direct with the hotel. We received a warm welcome on arrival after a fairly soggy ride up. The chocolates in the room were much appreciated!

The room was a little bit dated, but was clean and well maintained. Renovation and redecorating were on-going downstairs, so it might be their plan to extend this to the rooms as well in time. The downstairs look was much more contemporary and "fresh" looking - a good move in my opinion.

The bed was comfortable and we could see the sea from our lofty third floor location. We had a pleasant walk along the prom and pier before heading for dinner - the hotel is well situated for the town centre.

The best thing about the Swn y Mor is the breakfast! The buffet offered fruit, yogurt and cereal which were all lovely, but the cooked part was to die for! We both had the eggs benedict - best we've ever had! I would give 6 out of 5 for the breakfast if I could! Keep it up!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledlantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

What a lovely insightful review, thank you very much for taking the time to write and post it. Renovations are always ongoing as it's a big building and one day they will be finished. Pleased you also liked the chocolates, our thank you to guests for booking direct. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews