We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if ya div,nt gan ,ya,ll not naa wot yav missed”
Review of Swn Y Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
wallsend tyne&wear
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“if ya div,nt gan ,ya,ll not naa wot yav missed”
Reviewed 18 January 2011

nowt a marra with the swn-y mor,stayed there loads of times..av even got me awn cup and hot watta bottle there...very friendly canny folk,and nowt,s a botha to them at all (well mebee me)..am pretty fussy where a put me heed doon,and a tek some pleesin...ya can sup till ya drop,crackin scran,and nippin clean..me and the other arf are gannin back soon,sometimes a tek a bus load of me mates and tha missuses,and every bugga av took doon there luv the place...ron jean and the rest of the family sortinly naa how to luk afta ya...tek me kiddin and try it,a bet ya gan back....might see ya there

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    66
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
185
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dyffryn Ardudwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

we stayed at the swn-y-mor hotel for three nights there where 4 of us booked 2 rooms with sea views the hotel was very clean the service was very good couldnt wish for a better hotel to stay in, we will be going back next year we enjoyed it so much, thanks jean and ron

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinemason7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is not exceptional, as many have said in their reviews, but certainly above average taking into account the prices which were very reasonable for a hotel located on the sea front. Seaside hotels have changed in recent years and the comfortable lounge that I yearn for seems to have been replaced by a bar complete with oversize TV, which is what we found in this hotel, but this was the same in every other hotel along the front, so I can't knock the place for this.

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the rooms pleasant, and a car park round the back. As an earlier reviewer pointed out, the breakfast could have benefited from more flavoursome mushrooms and tomatoes, but was served in a light clean breakfast room with a good selection of cereals or grapefruit and nice warm toast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterLanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonnall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

If you want to feel special as soon as you walk through the front door then look no further than the Swn-Y-Mor Hotel. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble to make our stay at this gem of a hotel wonderful. Our hosts were on hand whenever we needed anything at all, their friendliness , helpfulness and extreme kindness was second to non. Good home cooking and plenty of food and drink to satisfy anyone's needs were always available. Rooms are large, very comfortable and clean and with a beautiful view of the sea and promenade. What else can I say except we will certainly be back with more of our family.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie1448477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Don't expect luxury because your not paying for luxury, but do expect cleanliness, friendliness and honest pricing.
We stayed overnight for our bike trip, they looked after our bikes, they offered us different room options, even a room each without extra costs, now thats virtually unheard of these days.
Thanks for everything.....and yes we were soaked to the skin 5 mins after leaving Llandudno!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Just got back from Swn Y Mor Hotel in Llandudno for a Saturday night stop over. The hotel is greatly situated on the sea front. A stones throw from the town centre and a 2 minute walk to the Venue Cymru which was brilliant as we went to see a show there! The staff are incredibly kind, attentive and friendly. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, biscuits and freeview telly! The hotel bar was very good staying open as long as you need it and very reasonably priced with draught lager and chilled wine! We felt very welcome. The hotel itself is very quiet and the low noise made for an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast was great with lots to eat and very fresh hot food! Thank you jean and Ron McQuade for providing us with an excellent base for our lovely weekend in Llandudno! WE WILL BE BACK!................For longer next time!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripper186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I spent exactly 1 week in this delightful B&B in North Wales biggest and beautiful but busy seaside resort ever, that is correct it's Llandudno, home to so many hotels in this seaside town and the pastel colours really make the promenade stand out but I am glad I picked this hotel to spend my week's holidays in as when I arrived at Swn Y Mor I was greeted warmly by the owners of this tremendous hotel and between them they have made my stay a welcoming and a warm heartedly one as they provided me with as much help as they possibly could and I felt right at home from the word go right up to the day of departure.
This hotel had everything to offer in terms of the surroundings i.e. the beach was only across the road from my hotel and I had a room overlooking the fabulous beach, a far cry from my normal waking up surroundings in the mornings, I am so glad I had the privilege to wake up to the sights of the glorious Irish Sea and the Great/Little orme mountains as well as the sound of the seagulls for 1 week. Also not forgetting the lovely Sallie’s Bar which is situated right at the very bottom of the hotel which is also a part of this tremendous hotel which is a pleasant place to go down for a drink in the evening after a whole day touring the town to relax, unwind and recharge the batteries, the brilliant Venue Cymru was about a 5 minute walk away where I had the pleasure of seeing 2 marvelous shows and the town centre and the pier were only a stone throw away not to mention the terrific sight of the Great and Little Orme mountains.
All in all it was a fabulous week here at the Swn Y Mor hotel, an enjoyable 1 :o) and well done to the lovely Ron & Jean who take such great pride running such a tremendous establishment in a gorgeous and breathtaking place in the whole of the country. Top marks all the way.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jozk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swn Y Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swn Y Mor Hotel

Property: Swn Y Mor Hotel
Address: 5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swn Y Mor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Swn Y Mor (Sound of the Sea) We believe that staying away from home should be a relaxing and stress-free experience, full of life's simple pleasures. Tucking into a cooked breakfast, reading the papers in bed or enjoying a freshly prepared evening meal are all part of the Swn Y Mor experience, and we take great pleasure in providing those extra touches. We also believe that location matters and with its fascinating history and stunning scenery, the ancient town of Llandudno offers plenty of ways to escape and unwind. You could take a stroll down the promenade, relax on the beach and soak up the sea views, or join the locals for a drink and a tale or two in one of many pubs on our doorstep. Whether planning a quick business stop-over, long lazy weekend or jam-packed activity holiday, our top quality hotel accommodation sets you up for a carefree and memorable stay. Amenities such as a licensed bar and ample parking. Room amenities include televisions with videos/DVDs, coffee/tea facilities and the extra privacy of en-suite rooms for your comfort. Take some time out and indulge yourself in the beauty of Llandudno and make Swn Y Mor your home for the holidays! We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swn Y Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swn y Mor Llandudno
Swn Y Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing