We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$152
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
196
340
230
104
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
340
230
104
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealsea frontnight breakshort breakbit datedgreat positiongreat ormefriendly hotelhotel is situatedoverlooking the seagreat weekendexcellent value for moneytea and coffeeplenty of choicebreakfast was excellentfull englisha lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

In a lovely town right on the seafront free wi fi food whilst not great was adequate lovely cream teas bar prices reasonable shower in room was great where this hotel let itself down was the rooms quite small and very tired looking the beds were not a good quality and the bedding badly needed sprucing up hate being negative so will end with the staff were brilliant we were there on a deal and don't know how they do it for the price but we probably would not go there again

Room Tip: We had a back room hopefully would be better on the front should be stun nuns views from there
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trixie186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just had a great week ,and it was very hard to fault our stay ,we stayed BBD and what a bargain
the staff could'nt be better very helpful,the food was first class and a good choice. If i had a gripe it would be the bed no mattress or pillow protective covers and the bedding was very tired,will be back again soon.

Room Tip: take pot luck.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a Groupon deal. The room was basic but clean, breakfast was good and the staff polite and friendly. We ate out in the evenings so could not comment about about evening meals in the hotel. All in all great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel do not have much of a view but are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_wellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you have booked a Groupon deal - this is very hard to fault. We paid £69 for two nights B and B for two people which also included afternoon tea on day one. Lets assume the hotel actually pick up around £40 from Groupon, then what you must consider is the service you can expect for £10 per person per night.
The weather was cold, but the hotel is well heated. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and the staff on the whole very pleasant. The hotel reception rooms were also clean with lots of areas to sit and relax.
I cannot comment on the evening meal as we like to have a drink when we eat and there is no real ale in the bar and £17 for a bottle of house wine is far too much for an establishment which describes itself in its own website as a B and B. We therefore ate at a local pub.
If you are not on a discount deal, you will currently pay around £35 per person per night for the bedroom we stayed in. This however is for Dinner, bed and breakfast and still seems great value.
For this money, you may find a hotel with more modern decor and furnishings but it would not be any cleaner or comfortable and at the Ambassador, you are in one of the best locations in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdyboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We arrived and were immediately disappointed with the size of the room plus the non-view of a part of the building. Not able to upgrade. When we accidentally locked ourselves out the receptionist came up to the room. I pointed out a dirty glass top on the left side of the bed and a dirty headboard and she said she would get it cleaned whilst we were out. Suffice it to say it was not cleaned whilst we were there.
Groupon also included afternoon tea. This was for 1 & a half scones each and were very small(maybe enough for small children).
Breakfast the next day-there were 4 slices of bacon 2 of which were overcooked & inedible. The hash brown was nearly white.
The toast was nice! Location is good

Room Tip: We would not return!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enid w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews