We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming hotel”
Review of Headlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Headlands Hotel
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“welcoming hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

my partner and i stayed for just one night at the headlands hotel.We had a friendly welcome and a lovely characteristic room with a four poster bed.Great views of the bay,even from our side window.The hotel is close to all the main attractions and the great orme is just a hard walk away!! Great hotel if you have a dog.Had a lovely cooked to order breakfast in the morning with plenty of choice.We will definatley be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki_2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    90
    24
    15
    17
See reviews for
63
175
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My wife and I fancied 2 days in Wales so we were searching dog friendly hotels and we picked this one. Normally we leave our dogs with people and go on our own but we thought we would take them with us this time - and we are both glad we did!

The hotel, without question, has the best views of the town and sea.

Arrival was great, myself and my wife as well as our 2 labradors were greeted with a chatty warm welcome.

Bed room was fine for what we wanted, a bed for us, and a bed for the dogs etc. The hotel did not smell AT ALL, nor was it dirty or messy.

We spent the whole day walking around the town and its a beautiful place.

Breakfast was great.

For dog owners this hotel is perfect, and cheap!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a lovely family run hotel full of character and unspoiled old world charm.

It offers unrivaled views over the town and the bay. The staff are very friendly, and dogs are welcome.

The rooms are modern and very well equipped whilst remaining in keeping with the 19th century style of the original building.

We have stayed on a number of occasions, and we have always been treated more like friends than hotel guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and we will always come back.

In short, eleven out of ten!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony_de2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed two nights at the Headlands in Llandudno. The views from the hotel are great and in a 5 min walk it is possible to be at the Pier or at the beach/center of Llandudno. The staff and owners are very friendly and talkative (which I like), the breakfast is nicely prepared and very good. We had a room with a view to the garden, which was a bit small and dark for my taste but very clean and comfy though a bit old fashioned. We had a glimpse into a room with sea view and they look great. The parking situation is a bit tricky there so don't expect to get a parking right in front of the hotel. In general a very nice place with nice and friendly staff. A good place to stay in Llandudno especially for dog owners.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We had an overnight stay as my husband was doing a triathlon. We were thrilled to find a dog friendly hotel, a hotel that actually embraces dogs, doesn't just endure them! I'm sure this hotel has the best views in llandudno, absolutely stunning, hopefully we'll have a room at the front of the hotel next time, although we were still pleased with our room, with a side view. Bed was very comfy, room was clean, comfortable, no doggy smell at all, nice biscuits! The hotel was next door to a lovely park which was great to walk our dog in. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was top quality looking out over stunning views. I thought it was good value and charming and we'll definitely be staying again. The parking was a bit tricky.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chugs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Excellent 2 night stay in a very friendly Hotel. Easy to find and very welcoming this Hotel thinks of everything to make your extended family trip a success and a joy. it was great to find a Hotel that not only accepts dogs but also one which thinks about the little things that help - like the mat to wipe paws on when the weather is not too good.
Breakfast was excellent being well cooked and presented. The location provides easily accessible dog walks even to the top of the Great Orme.
We will be back later in the year because knowing this Hotel now takes all the stress out of short breaks with a dog

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonCEYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Headlands is the place to stay if you want to get away from the madding crowd. It's got it all - perfect location, excellent views of the shores and mountains, the town and national park only a very minutes away. Headlands is beautifully kept, the service excellent, nothing is ever too much trouble for Ray and his team. Particularly as a solo traveller with a dog Headlands is perfect. Bracken is made very welcome and there are plenty of easily accessible fabulous walks. The rooms and cleanliness are first class. This was my second visit and it most certainly won't be my last. Just one look at the owners dog: Charlie and the message is very clear - welcome to serenity and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proud-Salopian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands Hotel

Property: Headlands Hotel
Address: 10 Hill Terrace, Llandudno LL30 2LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#18 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Headlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Headlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing