We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO HELPFULL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Headlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Headlands Hotel
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SO HELPFULL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Even though the Hotel was not actually open Tanya & Ray very kindly agreed to not only let us stay there but also help with the ' great bungalow' hunt.Not exactly part of the brief for any hotelier but overr the years Tanya & Ray have become like family and are always so helpful.
We ere treated to the usual fantastic breakfast and after a nightmare and very disappointing day viewing so of the worst places I have ever been in my life that very nearly reduced me to tears ,
I was saved by Ray offering me a much needed drink and a laugh and Tanya doing research on her computer that resulted in me finding the exact bungalow near the sea I have always dreamed of. As I am disabled and rapidly reaching the point where I will not be able to managed the many stairs of the Headlands I am increasingly panic struck of what to do when I can no longer reach my sanctuary .
Until my new home is ready I will continue to return hear and if Tanya is cooking her famous dinners I will be over to use the restaurant even after I move.
This is still a gem in the crown of Llandudno .

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views ,although all are great. Tanya & Ray know all the best pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APHRA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    82
    21
    14
    14
See reviews for
61
162
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Headlands on top of huge hill overlooking the sea, shame that the hotels name had came off. Views from our room were so nice, we booked this hotel as it had off road parking and a licensed bar. We were not offered off road parking and made to park on the road and the bar never got opened as owner seemed more concerned about walking his dog than opening the bar for customers, the above spoilt what was a great weekend. If the bar wasn't being opened due to few customers we should have been told when booking then would have booked elsewhere. At breakfast was made to feel that we had to leave scraps for the two seagulls that had been around for years, could not fault our room it was warm and nice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

had a really relaxing time, made very welcome by owners and staff . we took our dog and the way we were treated was like we where at home but with better views and weather, so we will be back next month.

Room Tip: go for the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank austinallegro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Overall the rooms, as with most Victorian hotels I expect in Llandudno, looked tired and needed some work. The bedding and bathroom were clean however which is the essential. The bar prices were cheap enough and breakfast was good. The owner is a little eccentric, a sort of cross between The League of Gentleman and Fawlty Towers but we found that personally entertaining. Bizarre overnight stay but not unpleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Before you book this hotel make sure you are expecting to go to a hotel where you are treated like part of the family and not just a guest, otherwise you will be disappointed. some people expect the owners to bow and scrape to you every time you appear but this is not so at The Headlands they will take time out to talk to you and make your holiday a little be special,the evening meal is only on if 12 or more guests book it but they will recommend several great places to eat.The Hotel is clean and tidy and Breakfast is the best I have tasted, cooked with only the best ingredients and very satisfying, all in all a great place to spend a little time in a wonderful setting. We will be back for the bonfire celebrations and yes it will be at The Headlands.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the 2nd and 3rd floor give great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIG-TREV-DERBYSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The Victorian hotel has tremendous views of Llandudno, the owners and staff are so friendly and welcoming. It is a dog friendly hotel and the hotel's resident dog, Charlie is a gentle loveable creature who loves to be taken for a walk. I have stayed at the hotel many times over the last few years - I love Llandudno and being able to stay at the Headlands Hotel. Every trip there is very special.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginger131322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights recently after winning the stay in a charity auction. Made to feel welcome on arrival and was even given bottled water and a cake for my trip home. Nice warm room with a lovely bed and a 5 star en suite shower room. Location wise it is top of a hill but you know that before you stay and the view's are magnificent. You are allowed to take dogs and my dog loved the short walk to the beech in the mornings as well as the amazing gardens next to them hotel. Overall i will be returning at someone point and so will the dog. Oh and run by a great couple with a great sense of humour.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands Hotel

Property: Headlands Hotel
Address: 10 Hill Terrace, Llandudno LL30 2LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#18 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Headlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Headlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing