We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good chinese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Takeaway

Hong Kong Takeaway
Ranked #89 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the best chinese I have had in a while, gave very good portions, was quick, the staff were polite and nice, the food was delicious, we ordered an egg fu young, crispy beef szechuan style, an authentic chinese curry, and a duck in plum sauce. prices are very good considering a lot of chinese establishments cost a lot more and don't include rice or chips so very pleased here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best gravy around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Often go here for chips and gravy and it has never disappointed. The chips are nice and crispy if you eat them straight away and the gravy is immense!......very rich and full of flavour the way gravy should be. Even better than KFC gravy and that's lovely to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dayhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolute poo”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Been here on many occasions the food has gone down hill and the service is disgusting I visited here tonight not even a thankyou from the girl behind the counter and I witnessed a woman eating noodles in the back over food that was cooking! There was also what seemed to be a family just 'chilling' in the back and what really put me off was seeing the boys scratching there heads then touching food sorry but that alone is a big no no!! What makes matters worse was I visited here a few weeks back and found a hair in the spare ribs but thought I would give it another chance after using this place for years but no absolutely appalling I usted to get take aways from here so glad I've been in the place to see what really goes on!!! GET BECKY BACK!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank charlotte-marie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Had some of the worst food ever from here, I'm not one to say food is awful unless it is truly bad, had beef curry with fried rice got slimy sauce with bland tasting rice, chips weren't much better and the sauce with spare ribs was also awful, would never eat here again save your money and get a takeaway from east. This place also had a food hygiene rating of 1!!! Not good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Youngatheart15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

perfect if you don't want to cook. cantonese sweet and sour is just delicious. an always returning customer. never fails

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong Takeaway also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Hong Kong Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing