We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to golf”

Great Orme Family Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Smashing golf area to play well kept.play golf on top of the Orme breath taking.Adults and children can play.Abit hilly but that just adds to the fun.

1  Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Owner at Great Orme Family Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Janet h and glad you enjoyed yourself up here. Thats what I like to hear --- its all about enjoyment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

This really is one of North Wales's best kept secrets. A beautifully maintained nine-hole pitch and putt course in a stunning location, with breathtaking views out across the town and the bay, and all looked after by a thoroughly charming gentleman. A wonderful family attraction for everyone, offering really good value for money.

2  Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Owner at Great Orme Family Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

What can I possibly write in response to a review like this. All I can say is how glad I am you found it so good. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This small course is very challenging.....not much chance of getting a hole in one! We decided after the first hole to keep score for putts only! The course is very steep and would be tricky if the grass is wet, luckily we chose a dry day.

Very friendly, fantastic views and well maintained.

Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Owner at Great Orme Family Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hello and thanks for the review. I was especially pleased with your "well maintained* comment. This has been our weak point in the past, but the recent purchase of a powered wheeled strimmer has made a world of difference. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A lovely little course ran by the kindest gentleman. I recommend anyone with the slightest interest check it out, its a good price, everything is included and it doesn't matter if your Tiger Woods or my Grandma. everyone can have fun.

1  Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Owner at Great Orme Family Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks Luke for your kind response. It was a pleasure to me to welcome you to the course and hope to see you again sometime in the future Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a fantastic day, went on the tram to the summit of Great Orme and walked down past the copper mines to the Family Golf. Really helpful staff helped us select the correct clubs and away we went ..... We were advised that we could play all day if we wanted. The course was just enough to give a good idea of what a game of golf is all about yet not too daunting for a non golfer. Well done and long may you continue.

Thank Neomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Owner at Great Orme Family Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thanks very much for your kind remarks. Hope to see you again soon. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Orme Family Golf also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Great Orme Family Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing