We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An evening with A Male Voice Choir”

Holy Trinity Church
Ranked #33 of 95 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A fine Victorian church in the centre of town, with beautiful stained glass windows and carvings. Open most days from about 8.30 am till about 5.00 pm.
Leeds
Level Contributor
326 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“An evening with A Male Voice Choir”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a beautiful church in the middle of Llandudno which we visited whilst walking in the centre. We noticed a male voice choir was singing on the Sunday night and popped inside to see if we needed to buy tickets. What a lovely church but there was no-one in sight to ask - although there was a lovely gift shop with an honesty box. On the Sunday night we did turn up and found that you just paid on the door - maybe this should be printed on the poster as visitors like us had no idea. Anyway off my soap box now and the choir and the young soloist were amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening even the part where we all joined in and sang Guide me O' Thou Great Redeemer. The one downside was that we were told tea would be served during a short inteval but on trying to get refreshment were told that they were short on helpers and could not serve us. Different choirs visit on Sundays during summer and for £6ph this is worth a visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
961 reviews
556 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
“Lovely Building”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The church stands proud in Mostyn Street and blends in well with all the shops etc, the church itself is a wonderful example of a traditional church building and looks quite splendid, worth a visit if old architecture is your thing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wednesday's Reflection”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Choir concerts are amazing.. Full of variety as well as atmosphere. So welcoming to all and the space really conveys the sound.. Wish we could be here for Christmas!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnMOHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chrismas Carol Live at Holy Trinity”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Opening it's doors to all ,all day, is rare for a church these days but this is indeed the case at HTC.Llandudno.

The usual peaceful surroundings are on occasion livened up by choir concerts ,recitals and even songs from the shows This month ( November 27th & 28th) sees HTC (as it's called by locals) hosting a live theatrical performance of Charles Dickens A Christmas Carol. Travelers to the venue will be treated to an event not to be missed, mixing live action from a 20 strong cast and audio visual effects. Llandudno has a strong tradition of theatrical performance from the Punch and Judy show on the promenade to the state of the art Venue Cymru, hosting all the big names and shows that are touring the country. Why not make a short break of it .There is plenty of accommodation of varying standards to please every pocket . If you fancy a break during the day from the plethora pf retail outlets, then you can't go wrong with a visit to Fountains or Home cooking ,both situated at the top end of Mostyn Street, as both venues do an excellent deal on a cake and coffee. Tickets for the permanence at Holy Trinity are priced at £6 ,another bargain.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Wednesday night concerts”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We went to the Wednesday night concert by the Llandudno showplayers and really enjoyed it. There were a few issues with the sound and we noticed how much better it was when the lady singing Oom Pah Pah (from Oliver) came down the aisle, so maybe the acoustics weren't great, but all in all it was an enjoyable evening. Tickets are £6 and the concert lasted 2 hours with lots of well known songs from Broadway and the West End. Get there early if you can as it was packed. A nice way to spend an evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shropshiretraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Trinity Church also viewed

 

Been to Holy Trinity Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing