We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay 29 March 2013”
Review of The Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a fab hotel run by a lovely couple of experienced Hoteliers. It is tastefully furnished, immaculately clean, and they serve a cracking breakfast. We are looking forward to staying here again.

Duileach & Kay Ryan
Prinsted, Emsworth

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayDuileach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

Having visited this hotel over several years it was fantastic to return and see it completely refurbished to such a superb standard. Tom and Carol are brilliant hosts and cannot do enough for you (try a 'surprise me' Omelette at breakfast, you will not be disappointed!!). Nice little touches in the room, comfy bed and great power shower. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked to come back later in the year. Fingers crossed the weather will be kind to us again and we will be able to sit out on the patio and enjoy the magnificent view.

Room Tip: Use the web-site as photos of the rooms will give you a great idea of the high standards throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Every thing was perfect...tastefully decorated..all new ..ex breakfast.. Hostess with the mostest..nine of us on a golf break....recommend to all golfers who want to play north Wales..hostess owns Queen Victoria pub around corner..good choice of beers and food...10percent discount on food with hotel room keys

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denis j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Having stayed in many hotels ranging from low budget travel inns up to 5* exclusive hotels around the country, I would tell most you would be hard pushed to find one as superior as this. Tom and Carol are magnificent hosts who obviously strive for nothing but the best for there customers. The location is superbly situated for any type of guest. The rooms are very well thought out and presented. Hats off to the cleaning staff also for the cleanliness and freshness of the room.Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Really lucky find!!! Gorgeous hotel up by the pier end of the prom. Went to celebrate our anniversary and birthday and chose the junior Suite. Lovely room all newly decorated/furnished. Bathroom great too. Breakfast was huge and a great choice. Thanks Carol for the warm welcome, I'm sure we'll be back :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngeT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Absolutely fabulous all round. Could not find one single fault. We have stayed in numerous places in Llandudno not a single one matches the Elm Tree. Breakfast spoilt for choice. Carole n Tom excellent host. Bed soo! Comfy n didn't want to get out of shower! Would recommend to anyone 4* plus can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stowels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank lafonteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elm Tree Hotel

Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing