We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelia /Sandra”
Review of The Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My friend and I have just returned from 3days at elm tree ;hotel fantastic thank you to carol and tom ;this hotel is not to be missed everything was spot on food fab such friendly hosts also not to forget the queen Vic pub were we had our evening meal thank you to all for such a lovely stay .

Room Tip: Best hotel in Llandudno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

i would like to thank tom and carol the owners of the elm tree for making my stay in llandudno so enjoyable. their hotel is stunning and with the honesty bar and food discount in their pub the queen victoria only a minute away was all i needed for a happy stay . I would also like to thank the staff who obviously like working for tom and carol what a happy bunch they are. I will be back to see them all soon so until then thank you dian,steve ,mark, healey at the queen victoria and gareth at the elm tree

Room Tip: all the rooms are stunning but my favourite is the executive its like having your own pent house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

For our October break we chose The Elm Tree Hotel - the experience was beyond compare. From arrival to departure, nothing was too much trouble for hosts, Tom and Carol. The room was excellent with a wonderful view of the bay and the bed delivered the best nights sleep we have ever had in any hotel.

The decor was of the highest standard in all the rooms, it was pleasing to the eye with attention to detail taken to limits unparalleled. The breakfast choice was outstanding and put this hotel in a league of its own - the produce used was of exceptional quality and was sourced locally.

Our welcome by Carol was warm, friendly, and engaging. Our departure was made very special by both Tom and Carol when we asked if it was possible for us to leave our luggage (we were travelling by train), this was no problem, indeed we were invited to use the facilities of the hotel until we left Llandudno later that afternoon. This for us was going that extra mile and made our visit even more memorable.

We recommend this hotel most highly, the experience was excellent, one that we hope to repeat again and again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a wonderful weekend break for fireworks night at this special hotel in the heart of Llandudno. We stumbled on this beautiful hotel just a stone's throw from the Victorian pier, such a fortunate find for us. The lounge and bar are immaculate as are the beautifully appointed bedrooms. A fantastic nights sleep and a gorgeous breakfast just added to the wonderful stay.
We can't wait to go back:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Amazing hotel!!
I didn't know what to expect as hotels often don't reflect their website pictures however my expectations were exceeded. The hotel was the same, if not better than the pictures. Breakfast was yummy every morning and whatever i wanted i could have. A massive range for breakfast. ( and as i was working Tom even got up especially early to accommodate me and make sure i was fed before work). The Decor is modern and tasteful for all ages. And i would definitely go back. Either for a long stay ( 3 weeks as previous) or for a short break. I stayed in rooms 9 and 10, both were lovely. I had a peep into the executive sweet and may treat myself to a stay there soon :)

The hotel has parking on the street :) and i managed to park every night for 3 weeks

Definitely recommend this hotel compared to many other trip advisor reviews of the other hotels.

Room Tip: I was in rooom 9 and 10, both are lovely. But all rooms look the same as their online pictures on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

i just thought that we should share are review of the Elm Tree Hotel. After having a weekend anniversary break are experience of the hotel was out of this world second to none . Carol and Tom are the perfect of hosts and can put any other hotel to shame. The room we stayed in was immaculate and at a very high standard with a sea view. We were able to look around some of the rooms and the executive suit was breath taking . This hotel cannot be faulted for its stylish interior and warm and friendly atmosphere. Carol organised a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a bottle of champagne for my arrival that was arranged by my husband over the telephone with her . What a wonderful touch to a perfect weekend for us. Breakfast could not be faulted beautiful cooked food. This hotel is excellent so if you are reading the reviews do not hesitate and book now as you will not be disappointed. Congratulations Tom and Carol EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY . Thanks Paul and Keron

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 . Stunning room with amazing sea view. We were allowed to look at most rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having just returned from a weekend break at the Elm Tree, we can only say that our planned trip next August cannot come quick enough. This hotel is just perfect in every way. Stunning modern décor throughout yet maintaining a warm welcoming feel, we stayed in Room 6 which had a gorgeous sea view, beautiful furniture, immaculate modern bathroom and a bed that rivalled our own at home (and you can't often say that!). Carol and Tom are extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful and can only be commended for providing warm hospitality and making you feel relaxed and at home in their beautiful sea front hotel. They also own and run the nearby Queen Victoria pub which offers the same level of welcome and hospitality .. and top class staff. Breakfast at the hotel was again first class, lots of choice, well presented and served with a friendly smile. We have Room 1 booked for the summer, and are already planning how we can possibly squeeze in another break and splash out on the top floor Executive suite! Thank you so much Carol, Tom and staff for a fabulous weekend. Dave and Sue

Room Tip: Sea views are fabulous but all the rooms in tis hotel are stunning and would not disappoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawmarsh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elm Tree Hotel

Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing