We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a stress free week its a must”
Review of The Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A big thankyou to Tom and Carol for making our stay so wonderful
we came for the Victorian extravaganzer and stayed here the rooms are emmaculate and tastfully designed,all the staff are friendly, breakfast is fantastic sets you up for the day,I must mention that the breakfast was serve so well by the gentleman waiter (sorry I forgot your name) , we had a front room overlooking the bay,I took my ipad, were ever you go in the hotel you get a great signal even when we sat in the front garden watching the world go by, have booked again and hope to visit more in the future

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic weekend staying in the Elm Tree Llandudno.it's Decorated beautiful, with wonderful host. Tom and Carol . can't do enough for you. make you feel home from home . With fantastic breakfast. The hotel over looks the Bay. Stunning!! Can't wait to go back. XX Barbara 'n' Kay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank kay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just recently stayed at The Elm Tree for the eighth time in just over 13 months, we have stayed in six different rooms and every one of them is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean as is the hotel throughout. Carol and Tom are great hosts and such friendly and welcoming people, along with the rest of the staff ! There is a great choice of food and the cooked breakfast is always perfect.
On an evening we always have a meal and a drink in the Queen Victoria Pub, which is a two minute walk away from The Elm Tree Hotel (and is owned and run by Carol and Tom) the staff are always welcoming and friendly, the food and the decor in the pub is to the same high standard as The Elm Tree.
We are looking forward to our return visits for the May and August bank holidays (and hopefully a weekend in between)

Room Tip: we have stayed in six different rooms and all are immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at The Elm Tree recently for two nights as a special surprise for a friends birthday. There were eight of us in total & the accommodation we had was immaculate with modern decor, spotlessly clean, & sea views, overlooking the bay which, were really amazing. The food was delicious in both the hotel & The Queen Victoria pub. A big thanks to Carol & Tom the super hosts & a special thanks to staff Gareth & Brittany for their excellent service, Hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Our sea view rooms were all immaculate with stunning view across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoanS149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

the Elm tree is a fantastic place to stay in Llandudno with great views over the bay from our second floor room.host Carol was very friendly and welcoming. the hotel is modern clean and beautiful through out. our room was really nice with every thing you need for a short or long stay.
the Hotel has great facilitates. Breakfast was Lovely. overall a great place we only stayed one night but will be going back for a longer stay next time we go to Llandudno. would recommend having lunch at the pub the hotel owns round the corner the food was lovely and the chips where to die for. Great time we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank axident13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a fabulous Easter weekend at the elm tree hotel. We where in the executive suite which was faultless. The views from the hotel are amazing. The rooms are contemporary and spotlessly clean. Made the most of the weather by sunning ourselves on the sun terrace over looking the bay. Tom carol and their staff excelled themselves. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: Executive suite has marvellous views it's two rooms knocked into one, has two armchair and telev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from The Elm Tree, we couldn't believe how gorgeous the hotel was.
The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated, with amazing sea views!
Breakfast was spot on, my mum and Grandad ordered the Haddock with eggs which I would absolutely recommend!
Carol and Tom where very welcoming and perfect hosts.
We will definitely be returning to stay in the future.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank EthanCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 59 in Llandudno
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elm Tree Hotel

Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing