We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend break with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend break with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great weekend. Superb hotel. Lovely well equipped bedrooms with top quality furniture, and comfortable beds. Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, and great hosts in Carol and Tom. Beautifully decorated throughout. Will be our first choice when we next return to Llandudno.

Room Tip: Go for a sea room view if available. Other rooms are also great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weekendbreakcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
399
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We've just come back from spending 3 nights in the Elmtree Hotel.
We have been visiting Llandudno for years and have stayed at numerous hotels.We think That The Elmtree is definitely the best.
The breakfast is varied and delicious.
We stayed in bedroom No 1 which had a wonderful view of all of the promenade
The hosts made you feel so welcome you felt that you had known them for years.Hoping to go back again later this year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for the second time on a golfing weekend . It is absolutely brilliant . The rooms are stunning , the public rooms and dining rooms are first class and the breakfast will not be bettered.
The patio area at the front of the hotel overlooking the bay is stunning and if the sun is shining its difficult to think of a better location . I cannot recommend this hotel to highly , it's first class .

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the sea views are a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Choose this hotel from trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Friendly owners, have refurbished to a high standard and make you very welcome. Lovely lounge to sit in and breakfast room. Just a shame it was not warm enough to sit out on the terrace to enjoy the views and chill out. Will definitely be back when we need a short break away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janbell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

this hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the best hotel I have stayed in and tom and carol make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble 10 out 10 for the elm tree hotel from darrell who stayed on the 2/06/2014 ...and the hotel is looking out at the sea and is close to the town and pier so handy for people who cant walk to far ...and the breakfast is lovely with plenty of choices of ceral and they offer you more toast and coffee if you want it .and I can honestly say that I will be definitely staying here again ??

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darrell12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. Everything about it is lovely. The most amazing thing is the view from the front. We stopped in the suite and loved it. The fridge has a fab mini bar and downstairs there is also an honesty bar. You really can't go wrong stopping here. Will definitely be stopping again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheggers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

i have never stayed in this hotel before and came across it by chance what a find the hotel has been refurbished by its owners pat and dave to a really high standard the rooms and suites are beautifully decorated with lovely bedding nice furniture having said that you felt right at home and pat and dave made you really welcome there is an honest bar where you help yourself to drinks both alcoholic and soft drinks plus tea and coffee the breakfast was just to die for all the crockery and cutlery were of impecable taste and the breakfast consisted of fresh fruit juice all the cereals you could wish for fresh fruit then the cook breakfast had a choice of omelettes smoked haddock and poach egg kippers the last two had to be order the day before so pat could get them freshly in and any choice of full English either all of it or a combination of it all freshly cooked when ordered by dave as much tea or coffee and toast as you wanted and pat had such knowledge of llandudno and the surrounding area that she could tell you where to go for what they also owned the pub just 50 yards up the road and if you ate there you got ten per cent of the food I will review the restaurant in another review all in all one of the best if not the best short break I have had in a long tim

Room Tip: hard to say but if you can stretch to it have a suite and believe me our twin room was lovely and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thetelephonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Hotel

Property: Elm Tree Hotel
Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing