We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At last!!!!!!”
Review of Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At last!!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I am new to trip advisor but seriously did not know that this standard of accommodation existed in Llandudno. It is my favourite place to visit but I have always been let down by the hotels ive stayed in. I always book when im there but decided for the first time to use trip adviser as I wanted my daughter to have the best time possible for a treat for doing well with her report from school. My goodness it was just so wonderful. My Llandudno trips are now complete. Thank you carol and tom and little toby for having us. Literally every was perfect. You both work so very hard but as I have read time and time again we all appreciate it. You made my little girls break so special. Xx

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiv E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
432
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for 6 nights and could find no fault with any aspect of our stay. Lovely room, spotless, wonderful sea view. Excellent facilities - lounge, TV room, games room. Tom's breakfasts were fab. Carol was so hospitable and looked after us superbly. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We used to stay here when it was the elms and Doreen and willie owned it we loved staying with hem . We. Returned after they left but were not impressed.when we saw it had new owners namely carol and Tom and saw the reviews we thought we would give it one more stay. We will definitely be staying again. THe welcome we received from carol was lovely, she even had a parking space for us. Our room was immaculate and decorated lovely. The r est of the hotel was a gresat surprise, what a transformation,breakfast was a very good choice and food excellent. We especially loved the outside area , we sat on the sofas with our glass of wine at 11.30 pm after a visit to the theatre, the next day sat with our books overlooking the seafront, with coffee. We couldn't have asked for more from a hotel. All the staff were friendly helpful, they become like friends, even though w e only stayed for 2 days, the hotel was immaculately clean throughout, looked like it had just been decorated. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this hotel. We use marriott hotels a lot and would definitely say this is as good if not better , even though it is smaller , visit you won't regret it. Thank you all at the elm tree see you soon
We stayed on 16 June

Room Tip: Sea view room is definitely a must, although we did not see he other rooms, but even if you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This has to be the best.Its got everything.seaviews , unbelievable hospitality,beautiful rooms with comfy beds, lift for the less abled, fab front patio and outlook,hearty breakfast choice and wonderful hosts in a well loved sea side town.Well done !!

Room Tip: Doesnt matter what room , they are all superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abs561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 night stay in the Executive Suite at The Elm Tree. This was our first visit to the Hotel after recommendation from friends. Carol and Tom were perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Our accommodation was pristine with superb sea views across the bay. Excellent breatfast - with a wide choice of food - served by friendly staff. Car parking was also arranged. The whole Hotel was clean throughout and has been decorated to a very high standard with many delightful features. We felt very comfortable during our stay and look forward to returning to sample more of their hospitality. We will have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Pictures on the web site give a very good indication of rooms on offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FootiefanTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Elm Tree Hotel on 21/6/14 . We booked three rooms all of which were excellent. My daughter and her husband had the junior suite which was fabulous. Carol was a great hostess. She made sure that we had parking spaces. The breakfast was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. We have been coming to Llandudno for the past six years and have always stayed in different hotels/ guest houses but now we wouldn't stay any where else. Thanks again Carol.

Room Tip: The junior suite has seats from which you can enjoy a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the Elm Tree with my husband for only one night. We stayed in room one with a sea view and it was perfect in every way. The only negative was it was only for one night as we could happily have stayed for longer. Carole and Tom are both lovely and very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. Carole even tries her best to secure a parking spot which was brilliant because parking is a slight issue in llandudno. The weather was glorious so sitting outside on the lovely front terrace was very nice, with the most perfect views. The room was beautiful and very clean with a touch of luxury in the furnishings, complimentary toiletries and a well stocked mini bar. The elm tree also has a gym and a games room and honesty bar which was a nice touch at the end of a lovely day. Finally the breakfast was very good with a lovely selection of cereals, rolls, croissants and and variations of a cooked breakfast. We could not fault the Elm Tree and look forward to staying again, very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rats73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Hotel

Property: Elm Tree Hotel
Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing