We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in a perfect location”
Review of Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 nights at this amazing hotel. It oozes quality, with deep carpets, elegant furnishings and excellent food. Carol and Tom are perfect hosts - despite being our first visit they made us feel we'd known them forever. A well-stocked 'honesty bar' meant we could chill on the front deck with a cold beer while watching the world go by....blissful. They fully deserve the accolades they get from other reviewers and we're pleased to add our thumbs-up too. And we'll be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
452
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed with these lovely people last month whilst visiting family. Carol and Tom could not do enough to help us deal with difficult circumstances. The hotel facilities are without fault, very modern, very stylish decor and furnishings, absolutely clean in every corner, and with first class catering. Other facilities include a lift to all floors, a small superbly equipped gym, a games room for those rainy days, a self service honesty bar with tea and coffee facilities. The bar is in the style of a cocktail bar with a large TV, there is a very comfortable front lounge, and outside in the front garden which overlooks the sea front and the entrance to the pier are chairs and sofas.
We were so impressed that we stayed again last weekend whilst visiting Llandudno to attend a funeral. Our family stayed with us too, and were amazed at the style and comfort. Again the welcome, care and compassion was wonderful. This super hotel is how all four and five star hotels should operate. They don't and do not compete. We have stayed in a number of Llandudno hotels in the last few weeks, and this is the top of the list because it has everything.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are spectacular especially on the top floor, and also there is an executive suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we have just come back from yet another lvly stay this hotel is fantastic great location and fantastic hosts nothing is to much trouble for Tom & Carol breakfast is great we hope to return again later on in the year many thanks Sheila & mike xxx

Room Tip: we stay in the rooms on the front because of the fantastic views over the bay but all rooms are real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our 4th visit with Carol and Tom at the Elm Tree and as always our stay was fantastic! Nothing is too much trouble and the special care with my mum was lovely; having a lift is such a bonus too as mum struggles with stairs. Our room overlooked the north shore and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was superb and a comfy patio to watch the world go by is great. We will definately be back and would challenge anyone to find anywhere any better!!

Room Tip: Just look at the website, the rooms are all shown, the difficulty is which one you like best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazlar218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fabulous hotel, would book here every time. Can't be faulted... great price and fabulous location with sunny patio overlooking the bay ... lovely rooms with gorgeous decor, very clean and comfortable. Carol and Tom are friendly and great hosts..... beautiful, substantial breakfast .... great honesty bar with a real home from home feel about it. What more can I say, book here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fully agree with comments from previous guests, we were very impressed with the standard and location of this beautiful hotel and hope to return for a longer stay. We would definitely recommend without any hesitation whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soultosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This was my third visit and I was not disappointed. Our room was spacious with fantastic views over the north shore
It was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was great and no request was too much trouble.
Tom and Carol are great hosts
We will be back! !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
467 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
668 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Hotel

Property: Elm Tree Hotel
Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing