We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a place”
Review of Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow what a place”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

When we parked up on the road it was pay & display but when my son went into the hotel to check us in he came back with a pass to display in the car, so no parking charges. We were welcomed by Carol who explained all the facilities and then showed us to our rooms, very nice indeed everything you needed was there at hand and if you needed anything you only had to ask. In the evening there was an honesty bar you could help yourselves to beers, wines, spirits & mixers and it was added to your bill at the end. Breakfast was piping hot and cooked to requirements and lots to choose from. Would recommend and we will definitely return to Elm Tree before anywhere else, if it's full when we want to go we will change our dates. Thank you Carol & Tom fantastic hosts.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy12Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
450
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a four night break at this ideally situated Hotel. We had a room which had lovely views of the promenade and bay area. The Hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent. As others have mentioned, the owners, Tom & Carol couldn't do enough for us - Tom moving his car to allow us to park right outside the Hotel. I had a medical emergency whilst there and Tom and Carol went out of their way to help my wife and I. We will definitely return in the future. Thank you both.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gardaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I visited with a last minute (lucky for us) booking. It is a lovely hotel - spotlessly clean, well-equipped (with nice little extras such as honesty bar and an attention to detail) and an excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. The situation was excellent and we had a sea view room. Would definitely return. This is really excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

my wife and I have just returned from a 2 night anniversary break at the Elm tree. What a find!. From the first phone call you were made to feel welcome,Carol even moved her car so we could park close to the hotel.That wouldn't happen at a "chain Hotel". the room was spotless and the breakfast really set you up for the day and nothing was too much trouble.from helping yourself at the bar and making a note of what drinks you had and the coffee machine with a honesty box. everything just seemed perfect . Also the location is second to none.Carol and Tom have got a great hotel and I would highly recommend . we will definitely be back

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Best hotel in Llandudno. Second time now we have stayed in the elm tree and we love it. Will defiantly be coming again to this lovely friendly hotel. Always a smile and nothing is any bother with Tom and Carol... Thank you and see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aparry74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Excellent hotel superbly placed along the front with lovely views along the promenade. Owners were lovely and very accommodating. Would certainly recommend this hotel and will come back next time we are in Llandudno.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank RogerDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a beautiful place, ideal location, gorgeous interior, fantastic breakfast, brilliant host.....do I need to go on? I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Llandudno. Thanks again for making our short stay wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahX6372QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
467 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
668 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Hotel

Property: Elm Tree Hotel
Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing