We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sillygrandma”
Review of The Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got home from a weeks stay at this wonderful hotel. The hosts, Carol & Tom, are great, nothing is too much trouble. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, with little added touches like chocolates, toiletries, even toothpaste and flannel. The breakfasts are to die for with so much choice. The garden at the front is a lovely place to sit and read, have a drink or just relax. And one of the best things is you laugh every day. Thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: the rooms at the front have beautiful views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sillygrandma862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Thank you
so much Carol and Tom for making our stay so very enjoyable.your hotel is superb in every

way, and we would not stay anywhere else in Llandudno. the terrace seating area outside the front of the hotel is beatifull designed and very comfortable and offers magnificent views over the bay. mr and mrs Cluggie Knutsford.

Room Tip: Carol will always guide you on your choice of room.j
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just spent three nights here with my mum. Rooms are clean and spacious we had the executive suite and it's all the little things that make this hotel perfect from this mini bar in the room to all your toiletries including toothpaste to chocolates on your pillow. Nothing is too much trouble for carol and tom just ask and they will get. Even down to helping you find a parking space outside. The breakfast was excellent great choice of cereal, fruit, fully cooked breakfast. If I could rate this a six star I would. Can't wait to return for New Year's Eve and have recommended this hotel to everyone I know. Thanks carol and tom for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just an overnight stay with work. Warm and friendly welcome with much useful help and advice from the owners. Room was very clean and well decorated. All of the facilities are there and I would be very happy if all of the local hotels I have stayed in were like the Elm Tree. Great brekkie too.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Joneseeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

having been to this hotel before,i thought i will try again and see if it has improved or if it had gone down hill,well i can tell you it has reached the dizzy heights of excellence for me.
if any-one can find faults with this hotel then i will stop writing these comments or jump off the pier,Carol & Tom are so helpful & entertaining,especially now Tom is partly retired & is able to spend more time with the guests(about 18hours per day) roughly!!!!
all the staff are just as polite & make time to chat with you (except one named Hay-lee) a singing all dancing waitress and barmaid who originates from (if you can under-stand her) bonnie Scotland---but there's always ONE(only joking---love you really)
so if you want a class hotel in Llandudno,look no further

Room Tip: all rooms are superb but the front rooms are the one's you would really enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lol88har88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hubby and I had a fantastic stay at this wonderful holiday beach side town. The Elm tree is in a perfect location and our room, number 12, had lovely sea views. Carol was a delightful hostess and made us feel very welcome. Room was spacious, very clean and comfy. Many restaurants and pubs nearby. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with the seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank percy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We originally booked in to stay on July 25 for the Tom Jones gig at Colwyn bay. We arrived by train and walked through the town centre to the hotel, a 10-15 min walk. The hotel is situated in a elevated position, affording fantastic views right over the sea front. We were booked in by Carol, the most welcoming hotelier I've ever met. We had a choice of rooms, and for a one night stay, ours was the right size, and immaculately clean.
We knew we had some time off the following week, and were so impressed we booked to return for two nights the following week.
Breakfast is fantastically cooked, and with plenty of choice of more "light" options.
They have an honesty bar, if you take the drinks, you write your room number with the details, its a system that works well.
There is nothing I would suggest that needs improving, it really is a five star establishment.

Room Tip: Higher floor for sea views, 11 was our favourite view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianboyle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elm Tree Hotel

Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing