We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“michael&paula”
Review of The Elm Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Elm Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two days Carol and Tom are excellent hosts and made you feel very welcomed nothing was to much trouble. The room was spotlessly clean, there was a great choice for breakfast can't recommend The Elm Tree highly enough. We will be definitely staying at the hotel again. The hotel is situated in a prime position well worth a visit to Llandudno.

Room Tip: Just book all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michael y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, Carol and Tom were fabulous hosts, extremely welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Our rooms, communal areas and the outdoor space were all immaculate, stylish and comfortable. The little extras in the rooms, chocolates on pillows, quality toiletries plus luxurious beds & soft furnishings made our stay extra special. Breakfast was fantastic, good choices served up beautifully by friendly well trained staff, who couldn't do enough for us. Would be more than happy to recommend The Elm Tree to anyone. Thanks Carol & Tom, looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaD1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned from a 3 nights stay. I can only echo all the other brilliant reviews regarding this hotel. Carol and Tom make guests feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The room was lovely. Great choices for breakfast. Can't recommend The Elm Tree highly enough. It's worth a visit to Llandudno just to stay at this excellent Hotel situated in such a prime location.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Vern52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, what can I say that hasn't already been said. Carol and Tom were wonderful hosts, extremely helpful and very friendly and welcoming.

We stayed in room 6 on the second floor which had an amazing view over the bay. The room included many little extras which were a nice touch, and the King size bed was extremely comfortable. There was also a very nice seating area outside the front of the hotel which was lovely to sit and enjoy the afternoon sun with a glass of wine from the honesty bar.

Breakfast fantastic set us up for the day.

Would most certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Thank you Carol and Tom.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be good at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Elm Tree hotel was great. Beautiful hotel and genuinely nice owners who constantly went above and beyond the norm. Breakfast was fantastic! Will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family as well as booking for us in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

tom and carol made our stay very enjoyable.they realy understand what the hospitality business is all about,not in a "have a nice day" way,but in their attention to detail.The hotel is beautifully designed, perfect breakfast,very clean,comfortable.Tom and Carol cannot do enough for you to make your stay a pleasant one.WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were very lucky to get a 4 day break recently, so be sure to book in advance !! I am disabled and walk with a cane slowly and although there are a couple of stairs to the hotel, there is a lift !! The outside of the property is stunning, with a view of the sea and furniture to relax and water features. The interior is very beautifully made up with seating areas to relax. Our room was room 1 and it was amazing, with bay window looking out over the sea , wonderfully decorated and a room we will book again. The breakfast deserves an applause in the breakfast room lushly decorated and continental on offer. The outstanding part was the menu for full breakfast and even made to order eggs or advance special order. The way the breakfast is displayed was very classy and the service excellent. I liked that we were given a key to enter the property as we wished. The only issue for some would be parking however , the owners had reserved a space for us very close which was very kind of them. The weather was so good that we did not need to move the car once. Many fabulous restaurants within a few minutes walk even for me to get too. We loved just walking round the town and enjoying the weather and beautiful views. Be careful of those seagulls, we were advised not to open our windows too large in the room and watched woeful people trying to eat chips on the sea front being dive bombed. We followed the white rabbit around the town area on our little walks and very much found a new holiday destination. The Elm Tree hotel will be our number 1 destination again in the future because of their service and attention to detail. The value for money was astounding to us used to 4* and 5* city prices ! We highly recommend to all couples looking for a relaxing break by the sea ! Thank you from Kristian & Holly, stay Monday 30th June to Friday 4th July ( 4 nights) in room 1

Room Tip: Make sure you book months in advance because this hotel gets booked up quickly. We loved room 1 for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyElsieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
397 reviews
0 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elm Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elm Tree Hotel

Address: 24 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elm Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017 Award Winners - #1 Best Value Hotel in the World, #1 Best Small Hotel in the UK! A Visit Wales 4 Star Graded Accommodation in Boutique Style situated in an excellent position giving panoramic views of the magnificent Llandudno Bay. We are in close proximity to the main attractions including the Victorian Pier, Ski Slope, the renowned Venue Cymru Theatre and some of the best shopping facilities in North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Elm Tree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing