We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property in good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Newydd Cottage

Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Holiday cottage with garden and parking twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
twin room
Lounge looking towards patio area and lawn
Lovely cottage garden
Lounge with log burner
double bedroom with en-suite toilet and shower
Dining Room
Kitchen
View from kitchen window towards the Tram Station
Tram passing by
Off road parking
Downstairs Bathroom
En suite shower room in double bed room
Walk to Conway and admire this view from Conway Bridge
West Shore- 15 minutes walk away on footpath
Kashmir goat on the Great Orme and occasionally in the garden eating our plants!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
allgood16...
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property in good location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really enjoyed staying at Ty Newydd Cottage, lovely location with garden where we could sit and watch the trams going by up the Great Orm, saying good morning to the tram driver and waving at the excited children in the tram. When the sun was shining there was no better place to relax than that front garden. On the Saturday we were sat in the garden when the Red arrows did a fly past before, completing a display in front of us. The cottage is small, and the stairs are steep, (for those with difficulty in getting about it would be challenging). Also the climb out of Llandudno , although not very far kept us fit. As there were only the two of us the cottage being a small cottage was not a problem. But there is room for a family of four. the beds were fine and the cottage clean. having a car parking place was useful, but it was a squeeze for my Toyota Corolla, Only caught my wing mirror on the gate post once LOL. The suggestions I would make to Gill (Hi Gill), to improve the holiday experience,( These are only minor things and certainly did not spoil our holiday).
Litter bins in all the rooms, only having one small litter bin in the kitchen was a bit of a chore. A small ''coffee table'' in the lounge would have been useful - somewhere to put my cup of tea, perhaps a little more cutlery, The steep stairs had a hand rail which started half way up the stair, there was a hand rail which went half way up on the other side, so not a problem when you got used to it, but coming down the stairs in the dark it took me by surprise (I know...I should have had the light on LOL. otherwise - excellent.
Gill returned our deposit, very quickly when we got home.
Llandudno was a total surprise, not like the usual run down British sea side resort , it sparkeled, lots to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely location, close to town/beach and Great Orm
Liked least: Bath rooms were a little small, stairs steep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
837paul
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage in llandudno”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cosy cottage,immaculately clean and well furnished and decorated. Centrally located with offroad parking.En suite in main bedroom and bathroom and separate toilet downstairs. It felt like a home from home.If one were to be picky, a bit more wardrobe space would be nice but I can appreciate that space is at a premium and this would not put me off booking this lovely cottage again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth D
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this lovely cottage again with my wife and 3 young children for the weekend. It's the 3rd time we've been there in the last 6 months. Lovely cottage in a perfect location short stroll to the pier and amusements with the kids then walks along the beach. In two minutes walk you're straight into Llandudno town centre for shopping, meals out whatever you choose to do. Ideal for a walk up the Great Orme to toboggan run to keep the kids happy too. Very clean well kept cottage that's big enough for our family of 5. Ideally located to get out and about from and to use as a base for the rest of North Wales but given its great location for Llandudno when we have stayed we've not used the car all weekend as plenty of things to do well within walking distance. Owners very helpful and friendly too advised us on places to go etc with young kids when we first stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself and the perfect location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you had another great stay at our cottage and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it didn't have WiFi!
Liked least: The wind and rain (can't blame the owners for that!!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the Christmas period and that you were glad to be staying in such a convenient location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the experience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were warm and cosy during the storms! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manchester
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything in cottage
Liked least: parking a bit tight (as was ensuite :-) )
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found plenty of enjoyable places in Llandudno. No doubt the goat was helping itself to our plants! They regularly visit and they don't mind if the gate is shut, they just jump onto the wall!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing