We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Newydd Cottage

Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Holiday cottage with garden and parking twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
twin room
Lounge looking towards patio area and lawn
Lovely cottage garden
Lounge with log burner
double bedroom with en-suite toilet and shower
Dining Room
Kitchen
View from kitchen window towards the Tram Station
Tram passing by
Off road parking
Downstairs Bathroom
En suite shower room in double bed room
Walk to Conway and admire this view from Conway Bridge
West Shore- 15 minutes walk away on footpath
Kashmir goat on the Great Orme and occasionally in the garden eating our plants!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Claire B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super weekend stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visit the cottage a lot out of season, we managed to sneak a weekend over Easter, out 2 boys absolutely loved it, I think the team passengers did too, they loved waving every time the tram went passed, lovely weather as always think we're very lucky - looking forward to our next visit layer in the year, thanks for letting us stay again Gillian & Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenrigg
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good location”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was clean and tidy and O.K. for 2 but staircase could be a problem for some (steep and narrow). Would be nice to have towels provided and more hanging space. Used bathroom rather than en-suite as wash basin rather small.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
We are sorry you were disappointed with the cottage.We do state in our description that the cottage won't necessarily suit people with limited mobility, but some have booked regardless, without problem. We also state that we provide linen only, so that people have the choice before booking as to whether what we provide is what they wish to book.
The sink in the upstairs en suite is for use after using the WC, most people enjoying the faility of upstairs and downstairs WC and shower.
Sorry again that you didn't find the ciottage to your liking. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicken66...
1 review
“Fantastic and great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Back here for our second time, warm and homely and most importantly clean!!! Fantastic location opposite the tram station and local pub!! Owners very helpful definitely worth booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen W
1 review
“Wonderful, comfortable, home from home.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was brilliantly comfortable, the amenties was just a stone throw away.
Gill was very accomadating. which was very appreciated. I will definietly return very soon. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool uk
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WDRidler
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cottage in Llandudno. Location is great and the accommodation was excellent. Very clean and "homey" feel. Would definitely recommend and stay AGAIN when back in Llandudno.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing