We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in llandudno”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dawnbraxt...
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place to stay in llandudno ”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is was my 3rd visit to this holiday apartment and can honestly say I'm already planning for another visit really soon! I love this apartment, I would say it's like home from home but it's so much better then home!! I have a 2 year old and the apartment is so spacious that he can run around with no worry of bumps or falls. The sofa is amazing perfect to sit and watch films with the family. Some nights we stayed in due to the rain but that wasn't a problem with the underfloor heating on and a few games of bingo sitting at the dinning table. Oh and the bed is so comfortable the only problem is now I've come home my beds is just not as good! Thank you for letting us stay again Michael

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Hi Dawn, Thank you taking time to write such a glowing review last year. I think you are our best customer now with 6 visits. I hope to welcome you back for a 7th sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you Catherine for writing such a positive and informative review of your stay. We're glad you had such a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart V
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This really is the best self-catering apartment we've ever stayed in! The fixtures, fittings and furnishings are absolutely first-class, modern and clean, and the rooms are large, airy and at the front light (despite the apartment being in the basement). As a couple, we had an enormous amount of room to really spread out and relax.
The location is also a plus - a couple of minutes' walk from both shores, just far away enough from both to get away from the crowds for some quiet and private time.
We were made to feel very welcome by the owner, who contacted us at the beginning of the stay by text to make sure everything was OK and that we were satisfied. Real service! You can tell from the place that the owner is proud of providing a top-quality apartment and really wants people to enjoy their stay, and all that at a very reasonable price for what you get. We had a great short break here and can recommend it for longer stays 100%! Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy lounge and the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
57suzanne
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Failed to get access on arrival”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The lock had broken so we didn't get access to the flat until after 9pm. This was not great with small children. The owner doesn't have a local handyman/fixer to sort things out. He didn't initial answer the phone. We were dependant upon a neighbour being in and being nice. It was extremely stressful, particularly as there were no hotel rooms to be had. It was the owner's second attempt to find a locksmith which worked out. I guess we were lucky that he wasn't on holiday. The shower didn't drain very well (nearly flooded), but the owner just said to be careful.
Llandudno is nice, but the seagulls are very vicious; you can't eat outside and I saw a seagull take an ice cream from a little girl's hand, she was very traumatised. Avoid if you like to picnic on the beach, or eat ice creams. Cooking in the flat was also a bit hard work - it is set out in an ideal manner to have takeaways in front of the TV, not for cooking/preparing meals and eating them sitting down.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is conveniently located.
Liked least: Lock brocken on arrival so no access for a long time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Dear Guest,
Sorry to read your comments and sorry for your inconvenience on your arrival day.

We maintain our property to a very high standard, but as with all properties emergency situations can occur. As soon as we knew of the problem we arranged a ‘emergency call-out’ locksmith and we paid for you to take your family for an evening meal whilst the repair was undertaken. In total the apartment was inaccessible for approx 3 hours.

For all our guests, before their arrival date, we email an ‘arrival information pack’ which contains all the information about the property that they will need during their stay. Contained in the pack are contact numbers (plumbers, locksmith etc) that we would use in an emergency situation. We stay at the apartment regularly throughout the year and we always check it is fully functioning and fix anything that has been damaged.

Our fully fitted kitchen contains all the equipment and utensils for our guests to cook whatever meal they desire, from a roast diner to a stir fry or even to bake a cake if they wish. There are condiments and oils in the cupboard to make cooking easier for our guests. Guests can dine both inside or outside dependant on the weather. Both tables seat four people. We ourselves always cook a meal and dine at the table (rather than a take-away on the sofa) and find this experience enjoyable and in no way difficult.

We have been renting our holiday apartment for 3 years and receive such nice comments from our guests, and this is underlined by the fact that one-third of this years guests are returning customers.

Sorry again to read about your disappointment and we do hope you enjoyed your stay, apart from the points raised in your review.

Kind Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.