We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JaneT1079
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful


Fantastic apartment in a great location. No need for the car if you want to base your stay in Llandudno. Easy to park for free on the road. Decorated to a high standard and well maintained. Everything you need for a relaxing self catering break with the added bonus of towels.
Super communication from owner make sure you have everything you need before and during your stay.
We have used this apartment twice now to visit family and enjoy the area. We hope to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you Jane, for taking time to leave such an informative review. Do get back in touch whenever you are planning a return visit to Llandudno.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc5452015
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment really nicely decorated and clean! Really great holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at York House and we were so pleased with the apartment. It was beautifully decorated and clean. Communication from the owners was excellent from the start to the end of the stay. The apartment was very homely and had everything we needed. The apartment was a few streets away from the centre so only a 5 minute walk. It was so clean everywhere. Lots to do went up the Great Orme, went on the tram, down the copper mine and visited Conway and Caerrnofron castle which was excellent too.
A fantastic holiday all round, York House is fabulous and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you Jessica, for your 5 star review! It's lovely to read that had a great holiday. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beefydan2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“cosy, homely, great location, godo to be back.”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

2nd time we've stayed at York house. it's a great location and so easy to walk into town, to the pier, promenade or west shore.
The apartment is well appointed, has everything you need, and always feels cosy and warm.
nice to come 'home' after a day walking and exploring.
one of the few places I feel I can actually relax. can't wait to visit again soon!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfort, cosy
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnbraxt...
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place to stay in llandudno ”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is was my 3rd visit to this holiday apartment and can honestly say I'm already planning for another visit really soon! I love this apartment, I would say it's like home from home but it's so much better then home!! I have a 2 year old and the apartment is so spacious that he can run around with no worry of bumps or falls. The sofa is amazing perfect to sit and watch films with the family. Some nights we stayed in due to the rain but that wasn't a problem with the underfloor heating on and a few games of bingo sitting at the dinning table. Oh and the bed is so comfortable the only problem is now I've come home my beds is just not as good! Thank you for letting us stay again Michael

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Hi Dawn, Thank you taking time to write such a glowing review last year. I think you are our best customer now with 6 visits. I hope to welcome you back for a 7th sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you Catherine for writing such a positive and informative review of your stay. We're glad you had such a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart V
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This really is the best self-catering apartment we've ever stayed in! The fixtures, fittings and furnishings are absolutely first-class, modern and clean, and the rooms are large, airy and at the front light (despite the apartment being in the basement). As a couple, we had an enormous amount of room to really spread out and relax.
The location is also a plus - a couple of minutes' walk from both shores, just far away enough from both to get away from the crowds for some quiet and private time.
We were made to feel very welcome by the owner, who contacted us at the beginning of the stay by text to make sure everything was OK and that we were satisfied. Real service! You can tell from the place that the owner is proud of providing a top-quality apartment and really wants people to enjoy their stay, and all that at a very reasonable price for what you get. We had a great short break here and can recommend it for longer stays 100%! Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy lounge and the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.