We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Baytree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baytree Hotel
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 28 July 2013

having gone to Llandudno for just the day we turned up out of the blue at the reception to ask for a room and lucky for my husband and I Claire accommodated us with the last room !! It was at the back of the hotel which we didn't mind because the room was lovely, airy bright and clean with crisp white bedding, we booked a table for dinner and had a beautiful 3 course meal which wasn't done in 5 mins which most people seem to want , but you are not disappointed with the quality of the food and with 3 drinks each aswell was very reasonable. The breakfast was superb with cereal, juice and fruit on offer aswell as a full English which my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed with toast and fresh coffee all in all we will definitely go back to the baytree and stay for longer next time

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay last minute. Landlady wss very helpful and let us go and see the rooms beford we made a decision. Rooms are newly decorated with light colours and are very clean. All staff were friendly and breakfast was lovely. Cheaper to stay here than some of the grotty hotels there are in llandudno. Only niggle is that the bathrooms could do with updating :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carley_pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

5 days was not enough! The hotel was very comfortable and staff very friendly.Sea view was spectacular. Minor complaints reported to owner were put right within 24 hours.Rooms were bright and very clean, newly carpeted and furnished. Access for wheelchairs easy but no safety rails in bathroom. Lifts easy to use. Dining room comfortable but extremely hot the week we were there. Bar and terraces clean and pleasant and overlooking the promenade and sea front.

Room Tip: Explain needs beforehand. Owners anxious to oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontyStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had a one night stay, the room had been newly decorated but they had stopped at the bathroom which was dated and shabby. We unfortunately eat in the restaurant which was school dinners at best. The beakfast was terrible warm orange juice in cartons, (No fridge or jugs!!), the breakfast arrived with rubber mushrooms, a tinned tomato, and fried egg which looked like it been cooked an hour before. For the first time ever especially after a night out I left the breakfast untouched. I will not be returning!!

3  Thank ajc757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Arrival:
We booked into the hotel for one night. I was met by a group of seagulls eating food from the outside tables, the guests sitting at one of the other tables said they had been there for close to an hour despite a request for the waiter to clean the table.

My partner was trying to find a space to park the car despite being advised there was a car park at the rear of the hotel (this is first come, first served...which is understandable). We later spoke to a guest who had parked there and was unable to move his car for over 4 hours as he was blocked in due to the demand / poor planning.

Service:
The food was nice. We ate in the public bar / grill at night and enjoyed the views across the Llandudno Bay. The waiting on staff were pleasant but clearly overstretched and lacking support, this caused expected delays. This was also the case with breakfast, where service with a smile was clearly not on the menu.

On our departure day the bar man was far from pleasant / very abrupt and made it quite clear he did not want to be there, this was obvious from the mess around the bar and the long delay in our lunch arriving.

Appearance:
The hotel has recently been refurbished after a few years being derelict. Despite this there was still peeling wall paper in our room & the restaurant; there where still painters working and wet paint signs around the hotel; in the W/C my partner noticed a live wire handing from the wall; hot water was far from constant; the reception was unmanned on various occasions and the staff overstretched.

The hotel has plenty of potential, mainly due to its location, but at present it is clearly lacking quality.

2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Arrival:
We booked into the hotel for one night. I was met by a group of seagulls eating food from the outside tables, the guests sitting at one of the other tables said they had been there for close to an hour despite a request for the waiter to clean the table.

My partner was trying to find a space to park the car despite being advised there was a car park at the rear of the hotel (this is first come, first served...which is understandable). We later spoke to a guest who had parked there and was unable to move his car for over 4 hours as he was blocked in due to the demand / poor planning.

Service:
The food was nice. We ate in the public bar / grill at night and enjoyed the views across the Llandudno Bay. The waiting on staff were pleasant but clearly overstretched and lacking support, this caused expected delays. This was also the case with breakfast, where service with a smile was clearly not on the menu.

On our departure day the bar man was far from pleasant / very abrupt and made it quite clear he did not want to be there, this was obvious from the mess around the bar and the long delay in our lunch arriving.

Appearance:
The hotel has recently been refurbished after a few years being derelict. Despite this there was still peeling wall paper in our room & the restaurant; there where still painters working and wet paint signs around the hotel; in the W/C my partner noticed a live wire handing from the wall; hot water was far from constant; the reception was unmanned on various occasions and the staff overstretched.

The hotel has plenty of potential, mainly due to its location, but at present it is clearly lacking quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for one night and would recommend it as its friendly and very central. The room was adequate in size and the seaview was very nice. We were able to check in early and the free parking helped enormously.
The public areas are nicely done out and there is seating outside. The only small negative point I would say is that the shower was very unpredictable and went hot and very cold from one minute to the next. And that breakfast was fine but the lad trying to juggle everything was just too rushed and therefore people were waiting for things like toast and juice as he was trying to do everything and forgetting. The girl hoovering (whilst we were eating) in the adjacent room would have done better to have helped him rather than make a noise whilst people were trying to eat.
Apart from that I would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Have a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelorMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#49 of 60 in Llandudno
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytree Hotel

Address: 6 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baytree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baytree Hotel is ideally situated on the Grand Promenade, across from the Pier and a minute’s walk from the central shopping area. The hotel offers breathtaking panoramic views of the whole bay of Llandudno. Two dining suites, each with its distinctive character, will allow guests to savour a varied cuisine served with fresh local produce. Live entertainment is offered on many nights and the Ballroom with fitted wooden dance floor can accommodate 100 guests. Two well stocked bars and an elegant lounge provide guests plenty space to relax and enjoy spectacular views of Llandudno Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baytree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baytree Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing