We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TY GWYN BACH

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Lounge
Exterior
Exterior
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front bedroom with super king size bed. This converts to 2 singles
Front bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Great Orme
Britain's longest cablecar
Rome tramway
Last of its kind  in UK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenny G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage and location”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2011

Cottage was clean, comfy and well equipped.
Friendly helpful owner.
Ideal location, minutes walk from beach, shops and attractions. Ideal for public transport as only a short walk from station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thank you for your comments
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and will be booking again next year.
Great cottage, everything you need, close to beach and shops but still in a peaceful and quiet area. Owner very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind comments
I look forward to your next stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pponting
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The house was clean and tidy. And not as described previously. We contacted the owner who was very pleasant and helpful.
The house is very well situated for both visiting the town, and also as a centre to explore North Wales.
We would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirky in a nice way
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind comments
I am always pleased to assist a guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony f
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“cosy winter trip.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My family and i stayed at this cottage near the end of january for a cosy winter break away, we were not disapointed in the slightest. we arrived to a very warm and clean property, with a lovley, snug, super king size bed to relax in. we were a bit worried about the continuity of hot water due to this being a common proplem in some of the other places we had visited but there were no problems what so ever. over all we had a brilliant winter break. i couldn t recommend this place more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thank you for your comments
The cottage is indeed very warm & cosy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan r
stoke on trent
1 review
“homely clean tidy cottage with friendly helpful owner”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

just booked this cottage for 3rd year running . everything you need for stay in llandudno.Could not fault cottage clean and tidy and very warm and well equiped.Owner is very friendly and helpful .i would definitely reccomend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind comments .It is always good to hear when somebody enjoyed themselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy b
sandhurst
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful, terrible owner, Dirty-had to stay in a hotel the first night”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I arrived in the evening to find a very cold and un- clean cottage.
The floors were covered in stains, the bathroom was very dirty. under the bath mat, inside the bath. There was mould, pubic hairs, hair and scum. Generally dirty. As the house was also very cold, beds felt damp, also the second bedroom sheets were un clean. I contacted the owner, whom was very difficult to get hold of. I explained these issues and asked for a refund. He refused and became quite rude and aggressive. Finally he agreed to get the house cleaned again, and pay for us to stay in a Hotel overnjght.
I stayed in a priemier inn with my son, as I thought the cost was not un reasonable.
On my return, the cleanliness was improved, but I also cleaned myself with the assistance of lots of bleach !!!
I am living in spain, so with the costs of car rental and flights, and the refusal of a refund, the cost was too much to stay some where else for the week.
I would not stay here if I was paid to. Rude and awful owner. This property was not on tripadvisor when I booked, please take it off the site as I use this site for guidance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: owner, bathroom, location, beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
I have wondered for a long time weather to respond to this review or to let it speak for itself
I have decided on the latter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing