We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stratford House Luxury B&B
Ranked #96 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights at this very lovely b&b. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the bay. The room was decorated to a very high and elegant standard. It cannot be faulted. I have stayed here before and would come back again.

The standard of the breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble, my husband is a vegetarian and alternatives were offered without any fuss.

All in all a very comfortable and excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaK2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just returned from a 3 day break and would say this is one of the best places we have stayed. We are frequent visitors to Llandudno and will certainly use the Stratford again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My partner and I stayed for two nights over Easter. Lovely clean and pretty room decorated to a high standard. Super little touches like chocolates which you would find in a 5 star hotel. Debbie the owner was warm, friendly and very helpful. Plenty of parking out at the front of the hotel. The breakfasts were excellent - felt that the full English was very healthy as it was all grilled! Beautifully fresh! Not quite situated in the centre of town but no great hassle to walk to the centre. Very near the theatre - went to a great show there too! Our first time staying in Llandudno - will definitely be coming back to stay again at The Stratford - heartily recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Treehouse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glos
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and I stayed for one of the Welsh National Operas theatre breaks.

The hotel is ideally situated for the theatre, within easy walking distance.

The rooms are well equipped and perfectly clean. The land lady was an exceptional host and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtchilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My sister and i stayed for one night at the stratford on 22 November. We arrived early and was so pleased Debbie said our room was ready...the weather was dreadful. The room was spotless and overlooking the sea which was beautiful. I really can't recommend this hotel enough. The welcome from Debbie was so lovely and we feel we've made a true friend. Breakfast was fantastic and again nothing was too much trouble. My only regret is we only booked one night. Huge thanks to you Debbie we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazcondren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This was our second visit. The rooms we have stayed in have been at the back of the building (our choice). They are spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Everything is to a high standard and beautifully presented, including the towels, toiletries and refreshments tray. There is an excellent choice for breakfast which is delicious; all hot food is served freshly cooked. We find it convenient for walking into the town, though it is not central. The Stratford combines luxury accommodation and excellent food with a friendly and helpful atmosphere. We had no difficulty parking on the promenade outside the Stratford. When we return to Llanduno, we shall stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Thank you Deborah for a lovely stay - it was too short we could only manage one night but were so impressed with the hotel we will try and stay longer next time. Highly recommended everything is absolutely perfect and you could not ask for a cleaner or well-run hotel. The sea room we had was perfect and lovely decor. The breakfast was amazing and very filling. Deborah deserves full marks for professionalism.

Room Tip: sea view rooms amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianemary53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford House Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford House Luxury B&B

Property: Stratford House Luxury B&B
Address: Luxury B&B Stratford House 8 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford House Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spotless, beautifully decorated, quite B&B situated right on the beach in Llandudno. Just 8 minute walk to the theatre. Fabulous breakfast, cooked fresh to order to set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stratford House Luxury B&B Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing