We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stratford House Luxury B&B
Ranked #84 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed here 3 time know and every time are made very welcome . The rooms are very clean well decorated . Nothing is to much trouble anything you ask off Debra she will try to do for you . And her breakfast is the best in Llandudno . Well worth the money . I would defiantly stay again .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindateresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was lovely throughout our stay.the bedrooms and dining room were very clean,a fantastic breakfast and excellent hospitality...nice couple,couldn't do enough for you....would recommend to anyone......

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darran100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

the best holiday in landudno with my mum stayed at the stratford witch deb and Andrew were ever so nice lovely breakfast in the morning lovely sasages lovely place nicely set out very well looked after there and by them al and by jean the cleaner as well beds were so cumfey as well if want go landudno stay at the stratford I recommend it tow any one

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacqui b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, and found it to be a lovely b&b. Thoughtful chocolates in our room, with bundles of fresh towels & toiletries. We had a great view of the sea which made the beautiful, comfortable room all the more better. En-suite bathroom was perfect, and a good LCD tv helped to unwind after our busy days. The breakfast was fantastic quality and choice. Location was good, with a 20 minute stroll down to the pier and activities. This has been the best b&b we have stayed in so far!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lou1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Well where do I start stayed at this B&B several time's a few years ago and was always 100% happy with it beautifully clean and cosy, breakfast 2nd to none etc. We always tell friends that are going to the theatre what a lovely place it is and believe many have stayed there because of our good feed back. However the last time we tried to book the proprietor kept saying she didn't know if some lady was going to book all of her room's for a conference and was going to get back to us, which she never did so we didn't bother. Strange !!!

Recently we decided to book our daughter and her husband and our son and his girlfriend in as a treat, when my husband rang he was told the same thing , about the lady with the conference and Debra was going to get back to us again she never did, we had to contact her again. We eventually managed to book two room's( we asked for sea views, but weren't overly bothered) but got a confirmation email thanking us for our payment for two double room's with sea view's which we paid £240 for.

On arrival our family were shown to two inland room's which going by the tariff should only have been £228 naturally our daughter questioned this but confirmed that they were more than happy with the room's. They had unpacked their belonging's when Debra came and more or less ushered them out of the hotel saying that she had booked them into another hotel with sea view's although my family protested as they really liked the hotel and really weren't that bothered about the sea view's she left them with no choice.
When I complained about this treatment I had the excuse that she thought she was doing something nice ? All she did was spend OUR money on a hotel with poor ratings and humiliated our family. We received a email saying we would be getting a full refund in the post as soon as we forward our bank details and address which I sent over a week ago as of yet still not received it. Fantastic B&B poor customer service. If you book double check everything
.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for one night recently and were impressed with the standard of the room, and the friendliness of the landlady Debra. Breakfast was very good and attention to detail was fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janeb1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights at this very lovely b&b. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the bay. The room was decorated to a very high and elegant standard. It cannot be faulted. I have stayed here before and would come back again.

The standard of the breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble, my husband is a vegetarian and alternatives were offered without any fuss.

All in all a very comfortable and excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaK2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
916 reviews
0.7 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,452 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford House Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford House Luxury B&B

Address: 8 Craig Y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £46 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford House Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spotless, beautifully decorated, quite B&B situated right on the beach in Llandudno. Just 8 minute walk to the theatre. Fabulous breakfast, cooked fresh to order to set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stratford House Luxury B&B Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing