We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to beat this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Hilary Guest House
Ranked #13 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hard to beat this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here again (2nd time) for 2 nights recently; everything about the St Hilary is spot-on; location, cleanliness, welcoming owners, breakfast.... We were in room 9, a large room at the top with a king-sized bed and a bathroom that would put many luxury hotels (never mind guest-houses) to shame and with a marvellous view of the sea and the bay. Cannot recommend the St Hilary highly enough; will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcash375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
256
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Arrived on Wednesday to stay at St Hilary's, what a find, immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and a warm welcome from the owners. We had a room facing the mountains, lovely en-suite, with nice toiletries. A welcome tray with every type of tea, coffee, hot chocolate you could wish for and chocolates and biscuits (which were replenished on the second day!). On the afternoon of the second day of our stay we returned to find two sticks of rock and a thank you card from Ann-Marie and Howard (the owners) which I thought was a lovely touch. The B&B is perfectly situated, 15 mins walk from the town, plenty of high street shops, pubs, restaurants. The beach is directly opposite, with plenty to do, bus trips round the Great Orme and boat trips etc. We like to walk and we did plenty this week, beautiful scenery, photographs don't seem to do it justice! Breakfast on both mornings was plentiful and well cooked, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, juices, fresh coffee, lovely. You got the impression nothing would be too much trouble for this couple, very approachable. Will definitely return! Excellent value!

Room Tip: Would like to book early and try a sea view room next time, beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago for my first visit to Llandudno and Anne-Marie was very welcoming. She runs a well organised B&B which was clean, comfortable and in an excellent location away from the town centre, so it was quiet, and on the front, so it was convenient for strolls along the promenade. Parking in the street nearby was not a problem. If I ever return to Llandudno I shall stay here again

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor at the rear and hence had no sea view. Several rooms overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I can't fault this guest house at all. Anne-Marie and Howard were both friendly and welcomeing.
The accomadation spotless, well kept and the bed was high quality.
As for the breakfast, well what can I say, very tasty, well presented and excellently cooked.
As I said I can't fault anything, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.
Thank you Anne-Marie and Howard. I have already recommended you to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

What a really nice place to stay ,we was greeted by Howard the owner how has lots of local knowledge and was very informative about the area.The room was a pleasure to stay in spotlessly clean and nicely decorated .It was on suite and the toilet and shower were spotless .
The breakfast was the best i have had form any B&B that i have stayed in, and that's quite a few over the years .Ann mare was really attentive serving the breakfast you really could not ask
for anything better.The stay was wonderful and we will defiantly be visiting again .The experience
made me want to write this review. I don't normally do this but i just have to share our experience with others .If you are looking to stay here don't hesitate to book you wont be disappointing .Thank you Ann maria and Howard 5 stars all the way .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfradiation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

we have been here couple of years ago and I totally forgot to review this hotel..

on our visit to Wales we picked this via booking.com.
and we hit the bulls eye. perfect location, very nice people, perfect English breakfast, close to city center and all other locations you need (train station). rooms were not to spacy but very clean.

there are a lot of guest houses like this in Llandudno, but I would recommend this one to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spotlessly clean rooms. Breakfast excellent. Just across the road from the sea. Easy parking. Short walk to town and restaurants. Howard and Ann Marie were extremely helpful and made our stay really special. Great place to explore the area from. Five star all the way

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Hilary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Hilary Guest House

Property: St. Hilary Guest House
Address: 16 Craig y Don Parade | 16 Craig-y-Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Hilary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Hilary is a fully non-smoking elegant Victorian seafront Guest House, commanding magnificent views of Llandudno's sweeping bay. The St. Hilary is decorated and comfortably furnished to a high standard throughout. Our guests return time after time as they enjoy the quality and service that we offer, in a friendly and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Hilary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Hilary Guest House Hotel Llandudno
St. Hilary Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing