We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Clovelly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Clovelly
Ranked #25 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

myself and my husband and mum and dad stayed here and we had a fantastic time thanks to Andy and Adel fanastic rooms fantastic breakfast and fantastic hospitality we will be back

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zfchildren12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    58
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
104
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed at the Clovelly with my husband in October. The owner made us very welcome, the room was lovely and the breakfast will set you up for the day! Lots of places to eat nearby, close to shops pier and Great Orme. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, which have a nice outlook towards the Great Orme, the ones at the back w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed at the Clovelly in April this year. This was my first experience of staying at a B and B and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was decorated tastefully, tea and coffee available, clean bathroom and room. The owners were friendly and the breakfast was spot on. The location excellent and parking available. Loved my weeks stay at the clovelly and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We recently stayed at the clovelly and found it spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The rooms could not be faulted although the family room we had was a bit on the small size and right on the top floor. The breakfast was really good and the gentleman serving in the mornings could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Given lots of help on arrival but none when we left. Not nice having cctv in the lounge and felt we were being watched all the time..which we were!!! They assured us kids would be welcome but I think they would rather not have them there.

Room Tip: front rooms have a nice view, views from the back are a biy grim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquiePW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The Clovelly was a very nice surprise! The location is perfect - literally around the corner from the Parade - the wonderful waterfront walk along the ocean in Llandudno. This is a very long walk and The Clovelly is at the best end of the Parade, across the street from the pier, and handy to the town centre. There is a very good selection of eateries nearby. The Clovelly is being modernized. We had two rooms and both were very modern with excellent shower pressure! Andy is very welcoming and took the time to chat with us for awhile whist we were in the lounge in the evening. He really takes an interest in his guests. He and co-owner Elder are both good managers. The breakfast service was very good - a typical English breakfast. We would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: There is no view at the back where we stayed - perhaps a front room has a view and if staying longer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel four times now and have book again for next yr. It is close to the seafront and shops. The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is excellent. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Overall a very pleasant stay here - Room was very clean and comfortable, although the view wasnt particularly scenic (we stayed at the rear of the hotel). Breakfast was delicious and a range of cereals and bakery items were avaliable. The general atmosphere of the hotel was good and areas were clean although maybe a few modernisations to the carpet, furnishings etc would make it more homely. The Bar was well stocked, however it could do with being relocated to the lounge to bring the light into it.

The only issue was the lack of Wi-Fi access in the rooms and despite this being stated in the hotel and the folder within the room stating "a laptop being made avaliable in the lounge" , it was not always provided, and I had to ask on a number of occasions for them to set this up (I had my own laptop, but the signal was particularly weak and wasnt able to successfully connect)

Overall a very pleasant stay and I would reccommend this to anyone wishing to enjoy Llandudno

Room Tip: Book in advance and ensure you bring a dongle with you for internet connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank andybell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#11 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#28 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#27 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clovelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clovelly

Property: The Clovelly
Address: 13 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clovelly 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clovelly, located in the picturesque Victorian town of Llandudno, North Wales. Situated a short walk from Mostyn High Street, Promenade, theatre & conference centre (Venue Cymru) the Great Orme and copper mines. Ideal base for touring the many wonderful attractions and sites in North Wales, including Snowdonia National Park and the Isle of Anglesey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Clovelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clovelly Hotel Llandudno
The Clovelly Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing