We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to stay value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cliffbury Guest House
Ranked #9 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

have stayed at the cliffbury a few times now.have always been treated very well by gareth &claire nothing is to much for them and they always give you top class service.it has always spotlessly clean rooms .beds are comfortable ,they always make sure the tea &coffee facilities in the room are well stocked so you can enjoy a drink anytime.shops,theatre.resteraunts and pubs are all in walking distance .so if you are looking for a excellent place to stay dont hesitate give gareth &clare a call and you will have a wonderful stay at the cliffbury.

Room Tip: look on there on there superb website
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetheseaside580405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
363
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

gareth and claire were very helpful even before we arrived by accommodating our early arrival,which was a big help to us. our room and lounge were very clean,comfortable and finished to a high standard. the other areas of the house, that we saw, were similarly maintained. we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have liked to extend our stay if it had been possible.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alistair35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stay in Llandudno two or three times a year, and have stayed in many guest houses and hotels in the area over the last nine years.
We enjoyed our stay so very much. Gareth and Claire are amazing and the service was second to none. Nothing was to much trouble. The room was georgous, decor was great and everything was spotless.
We have stayed in two other 5* guest houses and Cliffbury more than compares with them on style. On the service front Gareth and Claire cannot be beaten

Thanks again.. we will be back soon x

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netty67scouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We've stayed at the Cliffbury on several occasions over the past 3 years or so and have enjoyed our stay immensely every time. Claire and Gareth are the perfect hosts and are always willing to go "the extra mile" to ensure your stay with them is excellent. Our recent visit was combined with trying to find some ancestral information about my husband's grandfather (who came from Bethesda). Gareth pointed us in the right direction to ensure we found the right place to do our research. The guest house is second to none with that homely, elegant feel as soon as you walk through the door. The bedrooms are fitted out with luxurious fabrics and contrasting wall coverings - each boasting it's own individuality. Gareth let us have a look at the suite which is new for 2011 and this too is excellently presented - perfect for that special birthday or anniversary break away. The breakfasts are delicious and you have to try the award winning sausages and black pudding to certainly set you up for the day ahead. I know I may have gone on a bit about the Cliffbury but is certainly is the only guest house in Llandudno to stay in to make your holiday or short break just that little bit special.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyGrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Welcoming, Inviting, Accomodating, Clean, Modern, Friendly, these are just a few things we have to say regardig the Cliffbury. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Gareth and Claire and would highly recommend this guest house to anyone and look forward to returning back!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djm1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cliffbury. Our room was spotlessly clean, very spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent, and Gareth and Claire made us feel very welcome. The location of the hotel was on a quiet street, but only a short walk away from the town and the promenade. The off street parking was a bonus. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roobarb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

I know, nobody who's been there wants to encourage too many other people to go, because otherwise we might not be able to get a booking next time, but come on, you have to be fair, and Gareth & Claire deserve all the plaudits. They do everything to make people welcome and comfortable by being thoughtful and _efficient_ without going O.T.T. So any time we visit Llandudno and can't stay at The Cliffbury it just doesn't feel right. It's soooo _peaceful_ too, even with the arrival of the hens in the garden next door -- they are evidently well trained and considerate, only laying eggs and clucking when you're already awake. Quieter than the occasional seagull.

Room Tip: Don't miss the kippers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dda_Iawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#4 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffbury Guest House

Property: The Cliffbury Guest House
Address: 34 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliffbury Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffbury is a modern and stylish 6 bedroom all ensuite guest house in one of the most beautiful streets in Llandudno. We are located within a few minutes walk to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, train station, promenade and Great Orme itself. We have private parking for all rooms, wireless internet access to all bedrooms, LCD digital televisions in all rooms and extensive tea & coffee making facilities. All bedrooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors. We cater mainly for the over 25s. No Pets. Nonsmoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cliffbury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffbury Guest House Hotel Llandudno
The Cliffbury Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing