We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliffbury Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
535
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgareth claireb bhomemade marmaladegreat ormewarm welcomefirst classusing local produceoff road parkingbara brithalbert pubhigh standardcoffee and hot chocolateperfect place to stayexcellent accommodationkipperslittle extrascooked to perfection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Llandudno is such a cute town with a beautiful promemande right by the ocean. And the B&B is just rockin'! The facilities are modern and very clean, the rooms are beautifully decorated in a very sleek style. Everything is done to the perfection and the owners just are awesome. We had seen a lot of B&B's during our road trip though UK, this one is my absolute favorite!!
Thank u so much for the beautiful accomodation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benicky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we stayed for five days in room one everything was superb.we stayed in room one and it was spotless the breakfast was excellent as well. we arrived early on the Monday (ten minutes past two) and nothing was too much trouble, gareth and clair were absolutely brilliant. we love Llandudno and intend to return as often as is possible,we ate at some recommended places,and the food was very good as well we would like to say thank you to both of them and hope to see them soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank edwin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our third stay in Llandudno and I have to say The Cliffbury did not disappoint, excellent accommodation,a beautiful suite (room 6). We wanted for nothing, the room was immaculate as was the whole house.
Only a short walk to town centre and plenty of parking available.
Hospitality was excellent, Gareth was a wonderful, friendly host and gave some great ideas on where to visit.
Lastly and by no means least the food... was first class, best poached eggs I've has in a long time, outstanding!
So if you're thinking of Llandudno look no further! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Arrived for a two night stay and all i can say was this place is above and beyond anyone's expectations for a B&B. Gareth greeted us on arrival and gave us the guided tour, a very warm and welcoming gentleman.
We stayed in room 5 which was faultless. It was everything we wanted for a short stay in Llandudno. From the ordering system for breakfast the night before to cleanliness of our room every detail was catered for.
On our return to Llandudno The Cliffbury will be our B&B of choice.
Thanks for a perfect stay.
Phil And Laura

Room Tip: Room 5 has a wonderful mountain view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home from a wonderful 2 night stay at this fantastic guest house in beautiful Llandudno.We had the pleasure of staying in room 3,which was a suite with a lovely comfy double bed and a separate seating area. The cleanliness was first class as was the decor.The breakfast was exeptional, and gareth was so informative about the local area.We found this beautiful guest house a pleasure to stay in and we will definately be returning in the near future. Gareth and claire should be so proud of their wonderful home.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Happyhopes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews