We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cliffbury Guest House
Ranked #11 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

first time at the cliffbury and could not fault it. Food very good and room very clean and comfortable. The decor is modern and the rooms very well serviced with everything you could want. Very generous with toiletries and tea/coffee etc. The owners Claire and Gareth very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely sitting area separate from the bedroom. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HEATHER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
370
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our third stay with Clair and Gareth and it has been the same every time. Same excellent accommodation, same superb food, same attention to detail, same high standard of cleanliness and same high quality service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Cliffbury is excellent as all your other contributors have pointed out . We have just had a 4 night 'opera' break in Llandudno and were delighted with our accommodation . We particularly appreciated the sitting area separate from the bedroom area . The house is spotlessly clean , the bed comfortable , the food excellent and the attention to detail impressive .

Room Tip: Room 3 at the front is quiet and gives you a good view of the comings and goings in the neighbourhoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALISON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights at this establishment and how pleased we were that we had selected it. We were warmly welcomed and shown to room 2, which was of good size and had a full bathroom and shower en-suite. The bed was very comfortable, the tea and coffee were well stocked and the room itself was, like the rest of the house, spotless. Off road parking was good and the whole place clean, tidy and pleasing.

Breakfast was well organized, you ordered your requirements for the following day and had decide at what time you would like to eat it. A form is left in your bedroom together with a pen to complete the form.This led to a minimal wait in the morning and also delicious hot food.

The Cliffbury is number 3 in the rankings for B&B's in Llandudno, which it well deserves. The owners have a policy of rolling renewal of the facilities, which ensures a very up to date feeling of all that you use. Gareth who is a co-owner, is the "front of house" man and ensures that the customers have all that they need. Certainly speaking to other people staying at the same time as us, all were very happy with The Cliffbury. It is certainly without fault.

Room Tip: The "Albert" is a good local public house, which is 4 minutes walk away and serves good pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nice quiet yet convenient location, good breakfast, amiable hosts, super room with separate sitting area, off road parking. Everything about the place is quality, what's not to like!
Having viewed other hotels and guest houses in the area, we definitely made a good choice in The Cliffbury.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a sitting area with a two seat leather settee, table and TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Room 2. The room was spotless and the bathroom enormous. There was a good choice of breakfast items and everything was freshly prepared. The house is in a good location for both the North and West shores. Gareth and Claire's recommendations of places to eat were spot on. We tried The Albert, Home Cookin' and Romeos and all were excellent and well priced. We would recommend this as THE place to stay in Llandudno, well away from the coach parties and the turkey and tinsel breaks! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms look good, especially the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevfromStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed for six days and from the moment we arrived Gareth and Clare made us welcome
The rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were excellent. We would highly recommend
The Cliffbury as the best place to stay in Llandudno.
Linda S

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#8 of 144 in Llandudno
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffbury Guest House

Property: The Cliffbury Guest House
Address: 34 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliffbury Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffbury is a modern and stylish 6 bedroom all ensuite guest house in one of the most beautiful streets in Llandudno. We are located within a few minutes walk to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, train station, promenade and Great Orme itself. We have private parking for all rooms, wireless internet access to all bedrooms, LCD digital televisions in all rooms and extensive tea & coffee making facilities. All bedrooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors. We cater mainly for the over 25s. No Pets. Nonsmoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cliffbury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffbury Guest House Hotel Llandudno
The Cliffbury Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing