We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No drop in standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cliffbury Guest House
Ranked #11 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“No drop in standards”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Another enjoyable stay at the Cliffbury. No drop in their exceptionally high standards, with friendly hosts, clean rooms (how do they get them so clean?), and a fantastic breakfast. We stayed in room 6, with now has a comfortable lounge. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexCrewe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
370
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had an excellent week-end Break at the Cliffbury Guest House thanks to the hospitality of Gareth and Claire. Would definitely stay here again when coming to Llandudno.It has excellent parking facilities,which is a bonus.

Room Tip: We had room 3, which is on the front ,and had a lovely seating area with TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babsyd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Mum and I had a lovely 4 night stay in this beautiful b and b. Our twin room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast each morning. Can highly recommend The Cliffbury. Hoping to be back in the near future
thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It is 12 months since my last review of the Cliffbur,y even though my wife and I have stayed there four.times since. In this world of change (most being adverse), isn't it wonderful that the Cliffbury never changes. The standards today are as high as they have always been and mein hosts, Gareth and Claire are still very warm, welcoming and friendly.Overall, it is no wonder that the Cliffbury has achieved number one place on the Trip Advisor site! From the smallest suite to an ordinary double-room, the style and cleanliness is perfect and the quality of the food is wonderful.

Room Tip: Room 6 is an excellent small suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chairman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent website. We always try to speak on the 'phone before booking and did so this time. We got all the right vibes. Booked room 6 which is really great. The whole place is comfortable, spotless, well maintained, quiet and very friendly. The food is excellent in quantity and quality. The owners always had time to chat and advise what to do and how to do it. Add off-street parking (a major problem at many B&Bs and hotels in Llandudno), with easy walking to all attractions, and we had the perfect ingredients for our wonderful break. Shame we do not live close enough to make this a regular destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plutoBognorRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

lovely place to stay, the room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. Our hosts were spot on and couldn't do enough. The place is within ten minutes walk of the town and both beaches and has plenty of parking. If you need somewhere special to stay in Llandudno then go there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just had a 2night stay at The Cliffbury.Brilliant! Deserves the top b&b title in Llandudno. Lovely modern bedroom (no 2), huge, with a huge bathroom en-suite. Could only fault it with having a corner shower unit, little bit on the small side. The separate bath made up for this though, nice to relax in after a day of sightseeing.The Cliffbury is spotless, good breakfasts and the owners make you so welcome. Situated in a quiet area amongst other b&b's and residential, lots free parking in the street or on the drive of the guesthouse. 2\3 streets away and you are onto Mostyn street and then the prom. Would recommend 100% and will return one day. Well done Gareth and Clare, thank you for a lovely stay. Helen and John.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#8 of 144 in Llandudno
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffbury Guest House

Property: The Cliffbury Guest House
Address: 34 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliffbury Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffbury is a modern and stylish 6 bedroom all ensuite guest house in one of the most beautiful streets in Llandudno. We are located within a few minutes walk to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, train station, promenade and Great Orme itself. We have private parking for all rooms, wireless internet access to all bedrooms, LCD digital televisions in all rooms and extensive tea & coffee making facilities. All bedrooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors. We cater mainly for the over 25s. No Pets. Nonsmoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cliffbury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffbury Guest House Hotel Llandudno
The Cliffbury Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing