We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and good value,very welcoming.”
Review of The Chelsea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chelsea
Ranked #87 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Chosen as dog friendly.Very clean, comfortable,quiet and we had a lovely view of the Orme.Lovely breakfast and great friendly service....made to feel very welcome,nothing too much trouble.Will definitely use this place again in the future.Karl and Jen Rogman.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have a great view of the Orme.Room 1 was really comfortable with lots of space.Lovely Vic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1962Karl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We visited Llandudno again and stayed here - again! As lovely as ever. Thank you to Rebecca and Jean for making our stay so comfortable. Breakfast is still delightful in that fascinating mason's hall. We were really pleased to be able to park this time too as they have some parking now. We shall most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspennyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseallandudno, Owner at The Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us again! It is always a pleasure to see you, and just want to add a big thank you for your recommendation to your friends. They have booked for next month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just got back from the Chelsea today. Don't understand how anyone can complain about this place. Rooms were clean to a very good standard and the breakfast was excellent with a good range of things to choose from. Location was also a bonus as it is not on the main road through the town and not next to any noisy pubs. If staying at the Chelsea I would recommend a visit to the Queen Vic pub which is a 2 minute walk away from the Guest house. All I can say is keep up the good work and will hope to see you again.

Thanks,

M.Carroll

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseallandudno, Owner at The Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

It is great that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to make your stay a lovely one. We hope to see you again very soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just spent a few days at The Chelsea Hotel , the room was lovely & clean ,the full English breakfast was yummy ,everything about the hotel was perfect ,we have been coming here for several years wouldn't go anywhere else ,why would we . Thanks Becky & Jean for making our stay the best .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseallandudno, Owner at The Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you with us again and we are really honoured that you continue to stay with us as your preferred choice of accommodation in Llandudno. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The chelsea could be a very nice hotel, its needs some money spending on it to bring it up to date.all the carpets are dated,the furniture in the bedroom must be 1960's.the bed in room three is very creaky.for the seventy pounds a night we paid, I expected more !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseallandudno, Owner at The Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is unfortunate that you found issue with certain aspects of your stay. I felt compelled to reply as you have made some inaccurate statements regarding our B&B. The rooms are all furnished with traditional style fittings in keeping with the Victorian heritage of our property. The room you stayed in has a Victorian chest of drawers, a Victorian style new bed, and the little two seater sofa for guest comfort is new G-Plan (not Victorian I know but nevertheless comfortable and attractive!).The carpets throughout the building have been replaced with high quality Wilton within the last eighteen months so it is not possible that they are dated and in need of replacement. We don't adopt the modern, commonly found style of many, to maintain a uniqueness of character and make us stand out from the mundane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We didn't have any trouble finding the chelsea. Conveniently located for the town,beach Orme and tram. The room was lovely and clean and had a great view of the sea. The dining room was particularly impressive. The photos do not do it justice. Becky, the owner, could not have been a better host along with her companion Merlin (lovely chocolate Labrador). This is a great place to stay, especially for cyclists like myself. Not sure I'll be cycling up the Orme again though!! Overall I was very sad to leave. Thanks Becky for making our stay great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahpage2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 day stay at the Chelsea with our dog Roxy, initially we found it really hard to find a place to stay for only 2 nights with a dog as most cottage/apartment rentals wanted us to book a whole week and we had never taken our dog to a b&b before but the landlady at the Chelsea made us all feel most welcome and she couldn't have been more accommodating for us. Lovely clean room and It is in a great location for great orme where we had a fantastic scenic walk and only a short drive to betws y coed and snowdon where we had a great day and a half walking. Great value for money and we will definitely stay again, thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RachaelSmith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea

Address: 67 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £69 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chelsea has 8 en-suite rooms ranging from double, four poster, king or double and offers peaceful bed and breakfast accommodation nestled against the Great Orme. All rooms have central heating, LCD freeview tv's (some with DVD), iPod dock clock radio, complimentary beverage tray (some with mineral water) and toiletries. The guest house is ideally situated for walkers,cyclists and shoppers, being less than a minute from the beachfront, Great Orme, and shopping of Llandudno. We welcome well-behaved dogs in some rooms (charges and restrictions apply), and we politely request that dogs are not left unattended as this can be distressing for your pet. We regretfully do not accept children under the age of 10. Parking is available on-site (limited number of spaces on first-come first served basis) and on-street and is free of charge. Bike storage available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your The Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chelsea Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing