We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic place to stay,very relaxing.”
Review of The Chelsea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chelsea
Ranked #78 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Jean, the landlady is friendly and helpful .The breakfast is first class. The room was very comfortable . The location is perfect for easy access to the beach ,shops and places to eat. You have to park in the road nearby and we went om a bank holiday so it was quite busy but we found a place each time.
would highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerkshireWeekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for The Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2009

The hotel was in an excellent position for the tram,places to eat, the promonade etc. Jean who runs the hotel was friendly and helpful,everywhere was immaculate and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

It was the best deal price wise.
I didn't expect it to be spic and span clean but it was.
I didn't expect much of a breakfast but it was just great, plenty of it and about anything you might want for a breakfast.
They let me have a parking spot right next to the building. Very limited parking in this whole area but the location is just great. It's also a short walk to several restaurants and bars. I liked Kings Head two blocks up, right next to tram.
No limo service, no elevator, no backrubs, and you have to carry your own luggage but I was able to spend money on other things than a pillow to lay my head on. Planned to stay two nights but ended up staying about five.
"You bet", I'd do it again and again. Made good memories and I am my memories.
Dennis Wynn-----Dallas, Texas

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ForFunDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This was our third (and last) stay here. It wasn't too bad but I think that we could have fared better elsewhere. The owners were friendly enough and the hotel has some plus points (particularly the breakfast room) but it does not offer a relaxed stay. They are obviously struggling to fill the place and I can see why!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

we arrived at the hotel at approximately 10am on saturday morning. We were lucky to find a parking space, parking could be a problem, before 5pm. We were greated by a friendly lady who showed us to our room on the second floor. The Room is comfortable but very dated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Tea tray was provided, but if it was restocked their was a charge. Location is excellent for the cost, easy access to the sea fromt and great Orm.

On entering the hotel, it did feel cold, but the heating was on in our room and was at a good temperature. Extra blankets were available if needed. It was great for a cheap weekend away.

The breakfast was great, full english, nicely cooked and served very early, between 9 and 9.30am. The building is connected to the Masonic lodge so has alot of history and the breakfast room is an old chapel, so is very relaxing to eat in.

Basic and Budget, had a nice time.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancingkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

Homely and welcoming - fantastic breakfast - nothing too much trouble and they love dogs as well! For us being able to take our dog with us on holiday is a bonus.

Stayed: February 2009
1  Thank CAGludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

My partner and I found the Chelsea Hotel very warm, charming and inviting and the Lady on reception was extremely helpful and friendly. We expected to pay upfront, as we have had to do so in other hotels. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the great Orme and a good selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, the bed was comfortable too!!. The beautiful masonic hall we had our breakfast in felt very grand and it was probably the best breakfast I have ever had.
We decided to stay at the Chelsea after a day/night out in the Town and the surrounding area. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadwelshCatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#67 of 145 in Llandudno
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#9 of 145 in Llandudno
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea

Address: 67 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £66 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chelsea has 8 en-suite rooms ranging from double, four poster, king or double and offers peaceful bed and breakfast accommodation nestled against the Great Orme. All rooms have central heating, LCD freeview tv's (some with DVD), iPod dock clock radio, complimentary beverage tray (some with mineral water) and toiletries. The guest house is ideally situated for walkers,cyclists and shoppers, being less than a minute from the beachfront, Great Orme, and shopping of Llandudno. We welcome well-behaved dogs in some rooms (charges and restrictions apply), and we politely request that dogs are not left unattended as this can be distressing for your pet. We regretfully do not accept children under the age of 10. Parking is available on-site (limited number of spaces on first-come first served basis) and on-street and is free of charge. Bike storage available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chelsea Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing