We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Handy place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Cottage

Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Lounge/Diner Sunset Cottage and patio garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Lounge/Diner
Sunset Cottage and patio garden
Fully fitted Kitchen
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Llandudno and the Great Orme
Sunset on West Shore beach
Great Orme view from cottage
Designated Parking Area
West Shore's sandy beach
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Star award
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
grimsbyg0...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Handy place to stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nice tidy little cottage own parking spot.5 minutes from town centre.short walk to West shore beach.great place to watch sunset.milk tea and coffee there on arrival. Everything you need for is there. 2nd time we have been to cottage would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review we are always pleased when our guests have enjoyed their holiday and look forward in welcoming you back again

Bob and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean-cosy-comfortable”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Booked at very short notice a phone call from owner was appreciated.we had a lovely week in a beautiful well equipped and cosy house we will certainly book here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: settee very comfortable
Liked least: not booking for a second week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rainer108
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
2 reviews
“very nice cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed out stay in this cottage very much. Everything ist near: Beach, town, walks to Great Ormer, a small supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvergir...
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage:)”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from staying at Sunset cottage for a week. It is a well decorated cottage, with it's own parking slot which is unusual. Close to amenities and a great spot for travelling further afield. I would have liked a larger fridge freezer because the one in the kitchen is tiny and holds very little. All in all a great spot for a holiday and I'd recommend it for a couple or small family

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melandpet...
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage but would have liked to have been able to turn on the hesting and hot water ourselves”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There were many very nice things about the cottage. It's in a great location, has car parking, is modern, clean and well equipped. Our main issue was with not being able to turn the heating and hot water on - the owners did increase the supply when we contacted them, via their mobile,but a couple of our nights stay were a little cold and it would have been good to have just been able to do that ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not being able to control the heating and hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxylady4...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good cottage,let down by little points”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

needs a bath mat in bath, i had a fall, needs a stool at dressing table, central heating played up. we like the area, and parking, but found the bits and pieces that were wrong, made it feel like a bad day at home,only you could not put them right, no one to refer to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area of cottage
Liked least: the bits and pieces that just were not right.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Dear Pat
We note your comments which we find disappointing as this is your third stay in the cottage. We are aware that a stool for the dressing table is desirable but finding one to match is proving difficult. We also make it clear in all our paperwork and on notices in the property that guests should telephone us straight away if the remote control heating is not to their requirements as we can rectify this in minutes. Unfortunately some guests do try to adjust it themselves which can cause problems. As soon as we saw your text we did put it right for you and checked with you that it was satisfactory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing