We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Cottage

Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Lounge/Diner Sunset Cottage and patio garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Lounge/Diner
Sunset Cottage and patio garden
Fully fitted Kitchen
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Llandudno and the Great Orme
Sunset on West Shore beach
Great Orme view from cottage
Designated Parking Area
West Shore's sandy beach
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Star award
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Roam67478...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely home from home cottage”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ideal location for visiting all attractions in North Wales, very spacious cottage with everything provided,Lovely to have milk tea and biscuits ready on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david w
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Llandudno”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

First time we have visited Llandudno and will not be the last.Sunset Cottage is a lovely house in a quiet location 5 minutes from west shore and ten minutes walk from the center of town and main beach and all on the flat..,Cottage was spotlessly clean and had every thing you needed plus milk tea coffee biscuits for when we arrived which was very kind.We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you David for your review we are always pleased when our guests have a great holiday. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Bob and Lesley White
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great cottage - well equiped & quiet”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Sunset Cottage was perfect for our stay in Llandudno. It was clean, comfortable & well equipped & the street was very quiet. The information provided by the owners was also clear & helpful. The cottage is located very close to West Shore, Llandudno & we enjoyed our walks along the shore towards Conwy & the more strenuous walk up & around the Great Orme. The location also fitted well with our trips out to Snowdonia National Park & other beauty spots down the coast.
Thank you :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Hi Vanessa
Thank you for your kind comments and we are always pleased when Sunset Cottage helps to give our guests a great holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Llandudno again
Bob and Lesley White
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review and always happy to help our guests to have a great holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Bob and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grimsbyg0...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Handy place to stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nice tidy little cottage own parking spot.5 minutes from town centre.short walk to West shore beach.great place to watch sunset.milk tea and coffee there on arrival. Everything you need for is there. 2nd time we have been to cottage would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review we are always pleased when our guests have enjoyed their holiday and look forward in welcoming you back again

Bob and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean-cosy-comfortable”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Booked at very short notice a phone call from owner was appreciated.we had a lovely week in a beautiful well equipped and cosy house we will certainly book here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: settee very comfortable
Liked least: not booking for a second week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing