We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel in the uk!!! Never stay here!! The stone beach will be more comftable!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elsinore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elsinore Hotel
Ranked #60 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst hotel in the uk!!! Never stay here!! The stone beach will be more comftable!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Never stay in this hotel, it's dirt there is no hot water the walls are paper thin you can hear every thing from a tap turning on to people changing the TV! The beds are so uncomfortable and old you'd be more comftable sleeping on the stone beach!!
I unfortunately had to stay here for two week while working in Llandudno, I didn't sleep for two weeks, I tryed te breakfast once and was extremely ill. If you pay by card they take as much as they please and even take the odd 20 after you leave and when I called to ask why they denied all knowledge. I asked to speak with a manager every day for two weeks yet she was never there. I will never book into this hotel again! I'm not even sure it can be called a hotel, I'm sure a hostel would be more comftable!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skyepalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    78
    102
    59
    217
See reviews for
80
228
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

After reading through reviews I was worried after booking a 2night stay here however......

Granted it is not as attractive as it's 4* neighbour but it was perfectly adequate and good value for price paid

Accommodation
The room although dated was clean (I inspected mattress under bed, sheets, toilet and shower) it had plenty of tea and coffee and a working tv my only gripe was the mattress which was cheap quality and I couldn't have spent more than 2nights sleeping on it

We had a sea view which was lovely with beautiful opening

Food
We only ate the breakfast which was in our opinion good
Tea coffee juice
Cereals
Toast
Full English which was piping hot and we didn't eat again till evening so good portion size.

Service
Although very few British staff everyone was very polite and friendly

On the whole we found it good value for money, it is ideally located near the pier and 5 min walk from the tram up to the Orme

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty9771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here over night we had sea view room first room we went in smelt of cigarettes disgusting suppose to have been none smoking hotel so asked to go to snother room which was fresher it was clean had wi fi lovely views but the shower was taped all up the cups were dirty iron burn in the carpet breakfast was ok helped yourself to toast juice cereal unlimited and cooked breakfast was ok not brilliant staff was friendly there was a bar lounge but didnt use it cost us 45 for the room and breakfast so good value standard alot

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in room 204 an we had a lovely 4 night stay, the staff were great, so helpful an friendly, we had a lovely sea view an beds were comfy an clean sheets an fresh towels each day. The shower was nice an hot, the breakfast was so nice an service great so we tipped our waiter at end of our stay. I went with my daughter an my mum an we enjoyed it. Llandudno lovely an we got on the coach by pier up to great orme an we walked to happy valleys, an we went on mini train to west beach. Good break.

we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having read some awful reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. The location is excellent. The staff were friendly. The Breakfast was fine and served efficiently. The room was adequate, clean and the facilities were fine. The stairs, corridors and general appearance need TLC. But as there are no lifts and tight corridors you can see why the paintwork gets knocked about. Overall for a 2 star hotel it was fine. The bar was not open during our stay but as there are many pubs and restaurants nearby this was not a problem. For what we paid on the seafront it was a bargain. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ideal location, convenient for all amenities. Now then, this is by no means a boutique hotel, nor does it set out to be one. It offers adequate accommodation at extremely reasonable rates. Our room was at the back, very quiet. Bed clean and comfortable. The place is dated, and could well do with a thorough purge and some paint, if not a refit, but at these prices you cannot complain. The shower was rather grubby, and this would upset many people. Breakfast very good, and staff very polite. They did their best. I'm not going to slate the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I looked at this hotel very closely before I made a booking .The reason being the price was probably the cheapest in town
So I booked in and when I arrived there early as arranged I was greeted very nicely and given all I needed to know about the hotel . My first impression was how basic it was but everywhere was very clean , the breakfast was excellent so much so that one or two of the diners thanked and even tipped the waiters , very unusual for a hotel I thought but certainly deserved .Anyway my stay here was very nice and would recommend and definitely use the elsinore again . Price unbelievable and situated in an ideal spot for me

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
#56 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elsinore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsinore Hotel

Property: Elsinore Hotel
Address: Main Promenade St. Georges Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elsinore Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Elsinore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elsinore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing