We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
37
99
118
67
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
99
118
67
231
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel this year. Yes its a cheap hotel compared to many others in the area and the rooms are small and in need of a revamp as is the shower in our room, but overall its clean, fairly comfortable and includes an ample breakfast. The situation of the hotel is perfect. Its just across the road from the prom and the views are beautiful from the patio to the front of the hotel. Other hotels in this area with the same view were around twice or three times the price. We stayed there for 2 and a half weeks and yes at times service at breakfast was slow or a bit haphazard but hey why pay twice the price that other hotels ask when this is a small clean hotel. The staff were friendly and if asked would do what they could to help you as was the case in my first visit and I would certainly use this hotel again after all its a room for sleeping in not living in. I feel some people who have reviewed this hotel unfairly must have been expecting too much for the price they paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I don't know about people leaving bad reviews because don't forget this is not a 5 star hotel. If you want a 5 star hotel then pay for one. My wife and I stayed for a night and had a great time. Sure it's old an a little run down but if you're on a
budget then this is perfect. Eben comes with a nice breakfast. Room was clean, shower was good and so was the bed. We would go back for sure. Awesome views from front rooms

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al_ditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We read all the reviews on this place and decided to give it a chance. The decor could do with updating but the room was clean and the breakfast was adequate so all in all for the price it was ok. On the plus side it's location was perfect so would we go back maybe not but that's just a personal choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Philandtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Never stay in this hotel, it's dirt there is no hot water the walls are paper thin you can hear every thing from a tap turning on to people changing the TV! The beds are so uncomfortable and old you'd be more comftable sleeping on the stone beach!!
I unfortunately had to stay here for two week while working in Llandudno, I didn't sleep for two weeks, I tryed te breakfast once and was extremely ill. If you pay by card they take as much as they please and even take the odd 20 after you leave and when I called to ask why they denied all knowledge. I asked to speak with a manager every day for two weeks yet she was never there. I will never book into this hotel again! I'm not even sure it can be called a hotel, I'm sure a hostel would be more comftable!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skyepalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

After reading through reviews I was worried after booking a 2night stay here however......

Granted it is not as attractive as it's 4* neighbour but it was perfectly adequate and good value for price paid

Accommodation
The room although dated was clean (I inspected mattress under bed, sheets, toilet and shower) it had plenty of tea and coffee and a working tv my only gripe was the mattress which was cheap quality and I couldn't have spent more than 2nights sleeping on it

We had a sea view which was lovely with beautiful opening

Food
We only ate the breakfast which was in our opinion good
Tea coffee juice
Cereals
Toast
Full English which was piping hot and we didn't eat again till evening so good portion size.

Service
Although very few British staff everyone was very polite and friendly

On the whole we found it good value for money, it is ideally located near the pier and 5 min walk from the tram up to the Orme

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty9771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews