We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels ive stayed in.”
Review of Trevone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trevone Hotel
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here when making an impulsive visit to Llandudno, and it was a great choice. Ive stayed at other hotels in Llandudno before however this was one of the best. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, tidy and more than I expected for a quick last minute booking. I would happily stay at this hotel again next time im in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloyd-owens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was the first ever hotel i've staid in and it was great! Me and my friends (9 people including me) cycled to Llandudno on the weekend and the staff let us to keep the bikes in the hotel where they do the laundry, which was good because we though that we have to keep the bikes outside. The bikes were safely locked in, and a dog was also guarding the back garden :) Luckly there werent many people in the hotel so we were able to choose any room we wanted to stay in so i slept in my own. The room was small but i didnt really care because i just wanted to sleep, there was enough space to walk around, bed was confy, there is a little TV if you want to watch something before sleep, soap and instant coffee with a kettle was in the room as well. The breakfast was excellent, tasted very good. Overall i had a great time! For the price i paid its just unbelivable, paid £32 for one night, including breakfast. Highly recommended, if I'm going to Llandudno, i will definitely stay at the Trevone Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUNdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A very acceptable well run establishment that is excellent value for money.Nice friendly host, Roger, for who nothing is too much trouble.
Clean, tidy and welcoming.
Made to feel at home and valued as a customer.
Breakfast was good and served in very pleasant and polite manner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireNoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Me and my daughter stayed for a short break.We found the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.They were very knowlegable about the local area which was extremly helpful.The hotel was first rate and I would recommend this establishment to anyone.The breakfast was served just as you like it every morning with a friendly smile and a word or two about what you're doing that day.Our bedroom overlooked the sea what a view it was perfectly clean we never had any issues with anything.The hotel is perfect for sightseeing or juse lazing about the choice is yours.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My
husband and I recently stayed at the Trevone Hotel and had an excellent
stay. We were met by the owner Roger who greeted us warmly, helped us
with our luggage and showed us to our very pleasant room overlooking
the sea front. The room was light, spacious and spotlessly clean with
very attractive bedlinen with cordinating drapes at the windows. Tea
making facilities, hair dryer and television were all available in our
room.
Each morning there was an excellent full English Breakfast with a
choice of cereals yogurts fruit juices and toast which was served by
friendly and courteous staff. Roger greeted all his guests in the
mornings and was always available to give helpful and friendly advice
as to what places of interest were on offer in Llandudno. The hotel was
most interesting with a nautical theme based largely on Horatio Lord
Nelson. Many pictures were dotted around the hotel, which my husband and
I found fascinating and sparked some enlightening conversations with
Roger. The whole experience at the Trevone was one which we will
certainly want to experience again SOON
Beryl & Derek 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hotel is in a good location, right on the sea front. Although there is no parking with the hotel we were able to park right outside, and it is only £3 for the whole day, free after 4pm!! We had a sea view room, which was lovely. The hotel and room were clean and tidy. Nice en suite with shower. I believe there is a ground floor room which is ideal for less able people. The breakfast was good and the owner very informative. it would be a good idea for the bar to be open even when there are no coach parties, and the downstairs lounges, could do with being a bit less formal. However, an enjoyable stay, clean and cosy hotel in a great location. The special offer of three nights for the price of two is a great attraction and if we are ever back in the area we know where to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if you don't mind the people going by at night. Otherwise opt for a read faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah50td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Situated directly opposite the sea, the Trevone is the ideal location for people who want to stay central in Llandudno. It is a cosy Hotel with carpeted flooring which makes for a really homely touch. The owner, Roger, was extremely friendly and welcoming and offered his assistance and knowledge of the area throughout our 3 night stay. We were upgraded to a family room free-of-charge which was clean, comfortable and spacious. We had a TV, hairdryer, a kettle and a Bath, all of which we made use of. Breakfast was between 8.30-9 and included Hot drinks, juice, cereal, toast and a choice of Hot Breakfast. The waiter, Craig, was efficient and extremely polite. All around we had a great stay for a great price. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Basement rooms were very quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamillaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#57 of 60 in Llandudno
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevone Hotel

Address: 10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £76 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trevone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevone Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing