We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good value for money”
Review of Trevone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trevone Hotel
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I came with some friends and family for a fishing trip - we spent 2 nights at the hotel over a weekend. The hotel location is great - right on the waterfront and close to ATMs, shops, the pier and a good range of restaurants and pubs. The rooms are basic but they do the trick as you're probably heading to Llandudno to get out and about rather than spend lots of time in your room. Breakfast was good, nice full English and friendly, fast service. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay, the staff are friendly and its good value for money. My only comment would be to change the mattress in the room I slept in - the springs are starting to come through.

Room Tip: Make sure to pay a bit more for the sea view rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tommybowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Trevone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Well, I checked the reviews before I booked and it just goes to show how people are so very different in what their expectations are! The friendly reception was nice but the hotel was not good. I didn't complain, no point as we were only booked in for one night. The room was right at the top of the building and was really hot and stuffy. The quilt had stains of some kind on it :( The pillows were about one inch thick!! The bathroom was grubby, dust on the shower cubicle, a used guest soap left in, hair!! The breakfast was average, coffee undrinkable, poached eggs hard. In general, the whole place was below par. We only went here because the place we wanted to go to was full.

Room Tip: High floor very warm even with windows wide open.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here recently because we were attending a wedding at a nearby hotel ( whose prices were ridicilous!) and the Trevone was brilliant as it was only a couple of doors away. When we checked in everything was ready so it was hassle free and the owner was friendly, very helpful and explained things such as how the lift worked etc. It was a very personal service and he took an interest in you as a hotel guest which i thought was fab! The room was great for what we wanted and we had treated ourselves to a sea view. The room had a telly and coffee/tea as well as a hairdryer. The en-suite shower worked fab and there were some soaps/body wash etc available. Key fitted in the front door so no restrictions about when you came back. Great choice of breakfast in the morning and again the owner made sure that the waitress had noticed us when he sat us down before he left. The rooms are a little outdated but they are clean and well looked after. The only problem is the parking as it is right on the front which is a busy area and you might struggle to park close to the hotel. I would have no problem staying here again - fantastic service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here when making an impulsive visit to Llandudno, and it was a great choice. Ive stayed at other hotels in Llandudno before however this was one of the best. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, tidy and more than I expected for a quick last minute booking. I would happily stay at this hotel again next time im in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloyd-owens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was the first ever hotel i've staid in and it was great! Me and my friends (9 people including me) cycled to Llandudno on the weekend and the staff let us to keep the bikes in the hotel where they do the laundry, which was good because we though that we have to keep the bikes outside. The bikes were safely locked in, and a dog was also guarding the back garden :) Luckly there werent many people in the hotel so we were able to choose any room we wanted to stay in so i slept in my own. The room was small but i didnt really care because i just wanted to sleep, there was enough space to walk around, bed was confy, there is a little TV if you want to watch something before sleep, soap and instant coffee with a kettle was in the room as well. The breakfast was excellent, tasted very good. Overall i had a great time! For the price i paid its just unbelivable, paid £32 for one night, including breakfast. Highly recommended, if I'm going to Llandudno, i will definitely stay at the Trevone Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUNdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A very acceptable well run establishment that is excellent value for money.Nice friendly host, Roger, for who nothing is too much trouble.
Clean, tidy and welcoming.
Made to feel at home and valued as a customer.
Breakfast was good and served in very pleasant and polite manner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireNoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Me and my daughter stayed for a short break.We found the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.They were very knowlegable about the local area which was extremly helpful.The hotel was first rate and I would recommend this establishment to anyone.The breakfast was served just as you like it every morning with a friendly smile and a word or two about what you're doing that day.Our bedroom overlooked the sea what a view it was perfectly clean we never had any issues with anything.The hotel is perfect for sightseeing or juse lazing about the choice is yours.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevone Hotel

Address: 10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £72 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Trevone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevone Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing