We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trevone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trevone Hotel
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is well located on the water front and close to the town centre. When we arrived we had a warm welcome by the friendly staff. The food was good and also had a good choice. The waitresses also stayed one evening after finishing there shift for a drink and a dance with everyone which we all enjoyed. The room was clean and tidy with plenty of hot water even at peak times. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback from our group bookings We are pleased that we were able to provide the facilities your special group required and hope to see you return soon. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    67
    21
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
76
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Perfect location,frendly staff,clean and tidy room,breakfast well cooked but very small portions,especially full english was far not full! will recommend if you are looking good location and comfy bed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariafurgason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are pleased that you found our facilities to your liking. A number of our guests have complemented us on the size of our breakfast and with the facility, always, to requesting a larger portion, we believe that we provide a wholesome meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Situated on the seafront close to the town centre, Trevone Hotel is well located. The staff are helpful and the proprietor is welcoming. My en suite room was small and basic, but there was plentiful hot water and clean towels. The cooked breakfast was good but the portions were not overly generous. If the hotel had a special offer on price, I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. With regards to the breakfast we have various choices for our vegetarian guests and we think what you choose was what we provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem within Llandudno's waterfront. Superb accommodation, food and host. If you require a waterfront view - just look our from your window, should you need wifi it is there, the hotel is a hidden gem on the waterfront that stands out from the dross that surrounds it. Real value for money and genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a lovely welcome from Roger Davies the owner of the Trevone . Nothing was too much trouble from helping us with our luggage, to advising us on interesting places to visit. This themed hotel has a very strong bias towards Lord Nelson. There are many pictures of ships in the bedrooms and around the Hotel relating to the history of this iconic figure. Our bedroom was beautifully appointed with an excellent en suit shower room, flat screen TV, hairdryer tea making facilities.The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our breakfast was a veritable feast, and we shall certainly be back again SOON
13th May - 16th May 2014

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are glad that you like our Admiral Lord Nelson theme and enjoyed relaxing in our hotel. We hope to see you return soon, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

booked at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised, the greeting was warm and friendly the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was faultless
would recommend this hotel to everyone....

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 twin rooms and both rooms were comfortable with everything we needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It has been a pleasure to meet up with you and your family and thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at The Trevone for one night and it was just what I was looking for. Warm welcome, friendly staff and even though I'd booked a small single room at the back, it was perfect. Light bright room with ensuite and everything you need. Definitely recommended! 5 stars.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jonnygforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and being in one of our smaller rooms we appreciate that it came up to your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#22 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevone Hotel

Property: Trevone Hotel
Address: 10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trevone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevone Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing