We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The second visit”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Once again we have had a Lovey break at this guest house,we stayed in a freshly decorated room,super clean,the welsh breakfast was very well cooked with plenty of choice,Richard and Mair are very welcoming and make you feel very welcome,it's a five star place with a three star price

Room Tip: Family room at top of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    20
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
109
166
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Hafan y Mor in Feb half term. We were in the attic in a family room with our 3year old daughter who was accomodated in every way. I even was served a bowl of cinamon poridge - pregnant cravings. Nothing was too much for Richard and Mair. Thank you for our stay and your hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara_srs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Just spent a brilliant weekend away, such a warm, friendly, clean place to stay, breakfast was delicious (sausages to die for), nothing was too much trouble, Richard was very friendly & has an extensive knowledge of all the surrounding area's, we were made to feel very welcome :) Will be returning & will be reccomending to others xx

Room Tip: Fantastic value for money! a very clean, friendly warm place to stay ....we thoroughly enjoyed our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Thank you Mair and Richard for yet another great stay. As always we had a clean, comfortable and relaxing room with a hot, tasty and filling breakfast in the mornings. Nothing is too much trouble and children are very warmly welcomed. Mair and Richard have lots of local knowledge and are more than willing to recommend lots of places to go for something to eat or drink. A particular favourite this time was the Albion pub in Conwy for locally brewed real ales.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonsmaidMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Just got back home with my family from another lovely stay at Hafan y Mor. Always a pleasure to see Richard and Mair. I think that must be the last 5 years we have stayed there. This time Richard's generousity extended as far as giving us a lift as snow scuppered our original travel plans, so thank you for that! We can highly recomend this Guest House as well for being perfectly clean, homely and family friendly. The breakfast is fantastic. Also a good tip for any runners, this is a great base due to its location and the fact Richard enters most of the local 10k's and half marathons so is great for advice. We will be going again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Every time we visit we always enjoy the family warmth. Cleanliness to a very high speck also the breakfast . Nothing is to much trouble to make your stay with Richard and Mair a happy one such a friendly atmosphere . Five of us visited this November and highly recommend a visit. We will be back again in 2013. Thank you .

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

great stay. lovely breakfast. children welcomed. well worth visit. towels were plush. bedding smooth. Very near to everything, clean, friendly, comfy bed, ample bedroom for family, lovely people. breakfast was quality food and well cooked. thanks for a lovely stay .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 144 in Llandudno
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Property: Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing