We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant weekend away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Me and my husband just spent two nights here and had a wonderful time. I have to admit though that when I booked this hotel it wasn't the hotel that I was expecting.
We got engaged in Llandudno 2 years ago. We thought it would be nice to spend the weekend here again and stay in the hotel we stayed in the last time. I booked the hotel through booking.com and was convinced it was the same one. We soon found out shortly after arriving that I had made a mistake. Initially I was disappointed but it didn't take long to discover that I had made a good choice after all.
The hotel is in a great location. It's just a short walk from the shops and restaurants and approx 5 mins from the Pier. The Palladium (Weatherspoons ) is right round the corner and there is a nice fish n chip shop at the top of the road. Like the majority of hotels in Llandudno parking is street parking. We had no problem finding a space though. It is also free to park along Chapel Street unlike some of the streets in Llandudno.
The guest house itself is lovely. We stayed in room 6 which is a double room located right at the top of the stairs at the back. The view wasn't spectacular but it was quiet as it didn't over look the street. The room was a good size with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. There was even a little cubby hole to store luggage. The bed was a standard double. We found it a little bit small for us but that was only because my husband is 6ft 3 and we are used to a kingsize. We found it a little bit hard too but again that is personal preference. We still had a good nights sleep.
The bathroom was of adequate size with a single walk in shower. It was nice and powerful too.
There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room that were replenished daily. The room itself was spotlessly clean. There was also a small flat screen telly on the wall. Free wifi is also available which was a bonus.
Breakfast was delicious. Full English served in a dining room that was light and airy. There was plenty of choice of cereal, fruit juices and yogurts to choose from as well. We got chatting to some of the other guests too. One couple we spoke to told us that they come to this guest house every year which just goes to show what a nice place this is.
The hosts are husband and wife Richard and Mair. We only got to meet Richard though. He was so welcoming and friendly. They have been here for 11 years. They are just genuinely nice, hard working people that go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The lemon sherbets that you can help yourself to in the hall was a nice touch.
Even though this wasn't the hotel we were expecting we were so glad that we came here. We paid £58 a night which we thought was brilliant value especially because of the location and the amazing breakfast which was included. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. It was a brilliant find even if it was by accident. We will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Room 6 is to the back of the hotel. It does not over look the street so is probably quieter. It is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    20
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
161
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Wanted a quick stop over to recover from our family snowdon trip. This small family run guest house was perfect. Very friendly, quiet location, immaculate, good quality breakfast, really good value. So happy to have found it, we had three rooms, they were all great. If you are planning to book a llandudno guest house look no further than this gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A lovely B&B in a fantastic location, close to the promenade. friendly owners and a great breakfast! The rooms are very clean and comfortable! Reasonable price and fantastic location!!! Highly recommend and look forward to next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishFen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the Hafan-y-Mor guesthouse with our two grandchildren. The rooms are clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. We loved the family room and we all enjoyed the breakfast, which was cooked to perfection. The location couldn't be better - it's spot on for all the Llandudno attractions. Many thanks to the hosts, Richard & Mair.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hafan y mor originally booked in for 2 nights with my husband and 17month old daughter. It was such a lovely place we stayed for another 2 nights. The rooms are spotless, plenty of tea and coffee in the room and the hot chocolate was amazing! The breakfast are delicious with plenty of choice and Richard and Mair are very accommodating they would always ask how you wanted it, the poached eggs were perfect! A brilliant and quiet location just off the main parade. A truly wonderfull break and will definitely be returning in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeanne1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

What a great find, we went away on spec for a couple of days without booking in advance and came across this Guest House, where we decided to stay for 2 nights. From the moment we walked through the door we were made very welcome, the room was bright & airy and well equipped but most of al it was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fabulous with a great choice of cereals, fruit, cooked breakfast etc. Lovely family run Guest House ideally situated for beach, shops, restaurants. Will definitely stay again next time we visit Llandudno. Thanks to Richard & Mair for a lovely stay.
Shirley & Michael McGrady Oldham

Room Tip: Room no.3 was at the front of the property with a large bay window, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We wanted a base for visiting the area and picked the best Guest House in Llandudno. Hosts and family very friendly and attention to detail. Stay was relaxing, comfortable, location brilliant for Llandudno itself and surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious and set you up for the day. We would definitely recommend staying at Hafan-y-Mor and will be returning ourselves as just not enought time to see everything. Lots to do and see.

Room Tip: Room we had was very comfortable, clean and although on the front was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#4 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Property: Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing