We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Smashin Stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Well This is our 5th visit and i got to tell you it is the Best Guest House in Llandudno.
We come back here every year [ sometimes twice ].
You will not be disapointed, Richard & Mair are the best Hosts , The Hafan-y-Mor is
excellent, Spotlessly Clean with a very welcoming atmophere.Superb position too.
Just to add Breakfast is second to none

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DenandPatSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent three night stay, very friendly and warm welcome as always! Nice modern rooms with extremely comfy beds.. Amazing selection for breakfast! Also the location is great, 2 minute walk to the shops and restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the beach and pier.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family (5 of us) and two friends stayed for three nights over the May Bank holiday weekend for the Victorian extravaganza. This Guesthouse was close to the town centre without any hills yet a street away from the noise. Ideal. The owners were very friendly and very helpful, even carried my heavy case to the top floor! Well impressed. The rooms were all clean and warm, all ensuite, beds comfortable, plenty of tea and coffee in room. The breakfasts were really nice, not really greasy at all for a full English, sorry full Welsh. A good choice of cereal, fresh fruit etc and as much toast, tea and coffee as you wanted. A really pleasant stay. I can't think of anything to complain about. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay there again. Many thanks to Richard and Mair for helping us to have a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 843Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My partner and I have stayed at Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse several times now and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when visiting Llandudno. It is situated in a very handy position for all the shops and restaurants etc, but it is also very quiet and there is never any disturbance with noise. Mair and Richard are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast is always really good with plenty of choice and ample top up's of tea and coffee and toast.
Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you.

Room Tip: We always stay in Room 3, (if we can get it) it is very spacious and comfortable, it overlooks Chap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were made to feel very welcome! Lovely friendly feel and the owners were great with my young daughter. Very polite and was always happy to help. The room was nice and clean and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank son81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend break whilst we went to see a concert locally. The room was well appointed, very clean and tidy and the service was excellent. Breakfasts were to die for - would definitely stay again!

Thanks for the great weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkC550GTKAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My mum and I stayed in Hafan-Mor guesthouse for four nights and found it extremely comfortable, very welcoming and excellent breakfast. I would recommend this guest house to anyone considering a break in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandaandjenny1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,071 reviews
0 mi away
No. 9 Guest House
No. 9 Guest House
#17 of 146 in Llandudno
245 reviews
1 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £71 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing