We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well earned excellent reputataion.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well earned excellent reputataion.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at Hafan-Y-Mor in early August, with my daughter and grandchildren, in the family room on the top floor.We were delighted with our stay,the guesthouse was spotless and the family that run it were extremely pleasant and accommodating.The guesthouse is situated in a prime spot for all that Llandudno has to offer and we enjoyed our stay greatly.Great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsmcbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    20
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
160
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July with our 14 year old. We stayed in the family room on the top floor, which was lovely. I particularly liked the lay out of the room, as it gave our daughter a modicom of privacy.
The guesthouse is in a great location, and even the parking wasn't that difficult. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfasts great. Richard was incredibly obliging and went out of his way to help us. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy_Caroline_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with family and my 10 month old son. Rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was great each morning. Richard and Mair were very helpful and accommodating. The B&B is perfectly situated, being only 5 minutes from the promenade and a 15 minute walk down to the west shore where my son had a fantastic time crawling in the sea! Would certainly look to stay here again, it was a fantastic mini break!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed 4 nights with my daughter in this guesthouse. The room was lovely and clean with tea making facilities and a flat screen TV. Shower was nice and hot . The breakfast was delicious and Richard even got me gluten free sausages and bread so that I could have a proper full English. The location was great too. Less than 10 minutes walk from the station and a 5 min walk from the promenade and pier. I would highly recommend this place to others. Would definatly return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pipski74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Ideally situated for prom and shops, easy walking distance . The room was clean & tidy
Bed linen was nice, room we stayed in had a very compact en.suite no elbow room when
using the toilet!! Richard was very helpful and the breakfast he served for the 2 mornings
was really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was spotless, breakfast fantastic. We loved our stay and our 11 month old enjoyed it too. We were well looked after by Richard and Mair. We will definitely be back again with our daughter. Thanks very much or a great stay. Stephen and Nicola

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Quiet location but just a few steps to the centre of town and the beach. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helped us with suggested activities. Breakfast was excellent with many choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#4 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Property: Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing