We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You couldn't ask for more”
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2011

A very warm welcome on arrival, our room (number 4) was very clean and comfortable. A very enjoyable Breakfast in a very pleasant light and airy dinning room served by lovely people. We are returning in September, just so we can visit the ANNAN again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2011

We have stayed at the Anann Hotel many times over the last few years
The hotel is excellent very clean tidy and comfortable accommodation, in a good position in Llandudno good food and the staff are always pleased to go that extra mile to help you enjoy your stay, we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith741955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Our first time at The Annan. Definitely not the last.
Andy and Debbie run a very friendly hotel. It was warm and welcoming.. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the food was excellent.
It was a great bonus to have ample parking too and so convenient to walk everywhete.
Altogether a lovely venue,very pretty and well decorated,with a nice garden .The location is excellent with interesting views and good access to the cable car or tram for the Great Orme.We and our friends thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Great service, Very clean, Polite staff, We came to Llandudno for a weekend dance provided by the NCDSW Organisation. We stay at the hotel before and we will be staying here again in the future. We just wish they would do evening meals as i'm sure there would every bit as good as the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbabebarbarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

A lovely atmospheric hotel whose owners and staff are excellent. So welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them.
The hotel was really clean and excellently tidy. The honesty boxes for sales and the licensed bar made you feel special. Someone actually trusting you instead of automatically thinking people are dishonest was a wonderful experience.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Having stayed here a couple of years ago, had no hesitation re-booking. Andy and Debbie also had made it easy to find their contact details as they had sent us a Christmas card along with their 2011 tariffs. So just dug that out and gave them a call - so that idea worked well for them!

Again we were staying in order to go to a concert at Venue Cymru. Annan has a car park for residents and is an easy 20 min stroll from Venue Cymru.

We ended up in the same room as last time, except that since our last visit it has been completely redecorated and tastefully refurnished. In fact the whole place seems to have been spruced up. It's good to see the owners investing in their business.

But what really makes this clean, tidy, convenient and cost effective hotel special is the warm welcome and friendly and attentive owners. We have no hesitation recommending the Annan as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakki-Souvlaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We had a 3 night break at the Annan Hotel in Llandudno. Everything about the Hotel was good, the staff were exceptional & the food was good & plentiful. Everything was done to make the Xmas break a pleasure to be there. ELAINE what a brilliant job you & your friends did to feed & entertain us. Thank You
Alma & Paul Harding

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing