We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was lovely!”
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Warm and cosy hotel, with very friendly staff. Breakfast was great and the beds were really nice and comfy. The bathroom was really clean, as was the bedroom. The views were also really good even though it wasn't on the sea front. It's really close to the tram that takes you up the hill.
Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenliz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2011

After many very enjoyable visits to Llandudno stopping at this fabulous little Hotel, we really couldn't imagine staying anywhere else.
Debbie and Andy couldn't be more accommodating, nothing is too much trouble and a fantastic welcome is guaranteed.
Bright, fresh, comfortable rooms throughout, and a fully loaded delicious breakfast to wake up to ... bliss !!
And with the added bonus of free parking in the Hotels private off road car park, a stress free wonderful break is assured when staying at the Annan.
Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed at the Arran with two friends 4 to 8 April. This was our first time in Llandudno and at the Arran, although we do holiday a lot at home and abroad. Location is brilliant, really close to the prom, shopping area and eateries with only a very slight slope to manage.

Parking is invaluable in Llandudno and a real plus for the Arran.

Service was exceptional, couldnt do enough to make the visit go well. A fund of really good advice on the locality, where to visit, where to eat etc.,

Residents lounge was lovely and the honesty bar was well stocked and if anything was missing they went out and got it.

We will return.

Room Tip: Room size varies phone to book to match to needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186402Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We had a lovely stay the rooms were really good and Andt=y & Debbie were really nice and friendly and very obliging.The hotel is only 5 mins from town centre shops.

Room Tip: We had 3 singles over 3 floors and none were noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187069Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We have stayed several times at the Annan Hotel and it has never failed to satisfy on most counts. It is comfortable and well situated, with its own car park, and the staff are all very friendly and communicative. The proprietors in particular help to ensure that any stay is a happy one.There is a good choice of rooms and and while there are no evening meals, the breakfast provided is first class.Highly reccommended and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask! No-one will mislead you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Froddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

No single rooms available when I made enquiries but Debbie, the proprietor offered me a twin room for £40 a night which I took.
The first night there was no reception on the television in my room and although the staff were extremely apologetic and offered to put tv on in the lounge it wasnt ideal with me being alone. The following day the television problem was rectified with sincere apologies.
Another problem was that throughout my stay there was no internet connection unless I took my laptop into the lounge, again a problem with me wanting privacy and access to the internet. I also found it very hard to get any water pressure in the shower but I was on the top floor.
Breakfast was lovely and the room was very clean. I think the hotel is good value for money but the stairs up to the room are a little steep so unless you are mobile this hotel isnt for you. The staff are extremely friendly and I do feel a little guilty in critisizing as I was told they hadnt had any problems with tv/internet previously but I certainly did.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annanhotel1, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Many thanks for your recent review, we were glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry that there were 1 or 2 minor problems however during your visit, we should have pointed out when you checked that the whole of North Wales is now switched over to Digital TV and you can't get a signal on Analouge, some how the tv in your room had been changed over by somebody (maybe a previous Guest by mistake) and i understand our staff re tuned it straight away.

As for The problems getting on to our free internet service i have been around the hotel with my own Laptop and did not find any service issues the only explanation i can think of is maybe you were trying to log onto another service as there are several signals that can be picked up in that room, or maybe with a different computer the signal may be Stronger.



We do apologise for any problems this may have caused, and hope to see you again

Many Thanks

The Annan Hotel Llandudno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

A very warm welcome on arrival, our room (number 4) was very clean and comfortable. A very enjoyable Breakfast in a very pleasant light and airy dinning room served by lovely people. We are returning in September, just so we can visit the ANNAN again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,442 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
965 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing