We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
CHESTER
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights.The rooms were spotless although I was expecting bigger.Staff were very helpful and friendly.Personally I thought the breakfast was average,and also didnt like the poached egg,and chose scrambled the next morning.The location was ideal for us,just a few minutes walk to the beach and shops.Having its own carpark is a bonus,you are given a card to put on your dashboard.No problem sleeping at night,it was so peaceful.I would visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ethansnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    46
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
182
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

A very friendly Hotel close to the Great Orme in LLandudno run most professionally by Andy and Debbie with their first class team. Clean comfortable and quiet at night but within reach of the some of the best restraurants, bistros and hostelries in town. We have visited before and feel that it's just like coming home. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We spent one night in this hotel with our guest from oversea during June this year. I must say the Proprietors were extremely friendly&helpful. The hotel is just away from those noisy pubs & clubs,so you are guarantee to have a good night sleep here. It's also within a short walking distant to seafront & The Great Orme Tramway.
There is an honest bar within the hotel where you serve drinks yourself &pay on departure. Hotel overall was clean & tidy. Restaurant set in traditional English décor & the full English breakfasts were satisfactory. However the room we stayed in was a bit out of date but acceptable. Annan Hotel provide there own free car park,so you don't need to circling round to look for parking. All in all I would recommend this hotel to all that want to go to Llandudno for pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yakamoto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel rooms are perfect. I suffer from insomnia and I slept like a baby. Rooms were clean, comfortable and nice. Breakfast wasn't great and for 4 stars, I was expecting better. Nevertheless, the service made up for it and overall, it's a very nice hotel and would definitely return.

My only gripe is that, coming on holiday to North Wales, it would have been nice to see something Welsh there. The TV was tuned to English TV, couldn't even get Wales news. The signs were all monolingual English and I might as well have been in Liverpool. However, this is in keeping with the rest of Llandudno, the whole place seemed to have been overrun with English pensioners and the Welsh seem to have escaped somewhere. If it were not for the picturesque coastline, I would have sworn I was still in England. Shame when I thought I was going on holiday to another country.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duck117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel is a little gem nestling under the Great Orme in a quiet area of Llandudno. Andy and Debbie the hosts are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfasts are fresh and filling. The only gripe I had (which is nothing really) was that they dont do fried eggs. They are poached or you can ask for scrambled which I did on the second day of our stay.
The best thing about this hotel is the private parking which is brilliant as Llandudno is so difficult to find parking anywhere.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area of llandudno but very close to the sea front and the town centre.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants a bit of peace and quiet!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

A comfortable and welcoming family-run detached hotel in a quiet location which is superbly located for the pier, the beach and Happy Valley. It has the welcome feature of having its own car park, whilst internally has a quaint but well-equipped lounge in which you can obtain a good selection of drinks. The bedrooms are all adequately sized, being well-appointed and comfortable. Breakfasts, in the large dining room, are superb, with a good selection and no skimping on portions. What a pity that Debbie and Andy are not able to offer evening meals as well! But having said that, the hotel is within 2 minutes of some excellent restaurants and with others just a few more minutes away. A highly-recommended hotel, for families or couples, offering good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CambrianSec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

main selling point is the car park no worries there but also lounge and dining room are tastefully decorated. Nice location to the town and local area.Clean room no complaints.Return visit not a problem.Proprietors very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daver401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Property: Annan Hotel
Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing