We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the reviews - its that good”
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews - its that good”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just got home from a short break at The Annan.

Before booking, I read the reviews and thought it cannot be that good, but it is.

Rooms are very good, neat, clean and tidy.

Parking is guaranteed (and thats very rare in Llandudno)

Breakfast service is first class.

We have stayed at many hotels in the UK and in particular Llandudno and this without question is the best.

So what if its not a officially 4 or 5 star, you feel welcome, you are looked after.

In my opinion its better.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulAllenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    48
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
188
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here in mid April with the family when I was attending a law course at Venue Llandudno. It turned out to be an inspired choice.We had the family suite --rooms 16 and 17-which were just right.Staff were friendly and just let you get on with it.Even my picky 15 year old daughter ,who,it seems,has been brought up in Balmoral or somewhere similar,found it to her taste.Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Family suite is first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

this hotel is absolutely spotless, inviting and cosy. It is close to the town centre, pubs and restaurants. The people who own it are very nice and welcoming. The room was spotless and the bed was absolutely fantastic. I will be visiting this hotel again and i would recommend this hotel for couples and families. I love the car parking as it is free. The breakfast was brillant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just returned again from our May trip to the Annan Llandudno.

Another great time, same great Service, Excellent Breakfasts now with an even greater choice
Love the new uniforms by the way, Very Smart!

See you again in July

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcolclough004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Clean hotel, good location, come and go as you please, no problems at all.
Park your car on the hotels car park for free, parking can be a big problem in Llandudno.
Debbie & Andy so welcoming and what a fantastic breakfast.
Stop wasting your time looking at other hotels just book it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My partner, 2 young children and I spent a night in the hotel over the Easter Holidays. I booked it on the strength of previous reviewers and was not disappointed. The parking was a great bonus and we were allocated the family room on the top floor which we found to be very clean, comfortable and spacious with a small seating area for watching tv if you so wished! The staff and owners were very friendly and helpfully recommended a local Italian Restaurant for dinner. In the morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast. Very much enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipsylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

unfortunately we couldnt get a big room but the double we were given was adequate for our 2 night stay.hotel has an excellent location,you can walk everywhere and just leave car in free car park.the room and indeed the whole hotel was spotless.i love the victorian atmosphere it was like stepping back into the past but with flat screen tv and central heating.our host and hostess were most helpful and the breakfast was an occassion.my partner had the smoked haddock both mornings and loved it. all in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: try to get the bigger double
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobson692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Property: Annan Hotel
Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing